News

My 2022 Toyota Fortuner gets a JK Treel TPMS: Experience

I was wondering how much profit Toyota is gaining, by shredding factory fitted TPMS on their 40 Lakh + vehicle.

BHPian winterfell recently shared this with other enthusiasts.

Installed JK treel TPMS on Toyota Fortuner. Bought it from Flipkart. Four units cost was aroud 1700/-

W/o any warranty , as mentioned in the box

and fitting charges was 400/-

projections on android auto (some device wont support it, contact JK treel team).

Wheel balancing is recommended after the installation. I was wondering how much profit Toyota is gaining, by shredding factory fitted TPMS on their 40Lakh + vehicle. (it as available as an accessory for 6000/-).

I dropped the plan to install auto folding mirror function accessory as it would require to open the electrical stuffs on the driver side panel control. Also, I am considering for a basic audio upgradation with all door damping without any subwoofer and preferably without any amplifier reason being the same , want minimal electrical/wiring stuffs and I want to keep the vehicle in stock as much as possible. Morel Maximo MKII and JL audio C1 is among the first choice. Better suggestion/guidance (if any) from fellow BHP members are most welcomed.

Meanwhile Fortuner clocked 9200km, and 10000km/2nd Service service with a short term review is on the way.

Read BHPian comments for more insights and information.

Driven by india