Hot Threads

All

• Ugly new BMW 7-Series, contd

What Lexus does BMW can do better. Both are locked in a world contest for the most frightening frontispiece. The God of Grills khush hua. In times to come mother's will tell little children, "drink…
  • The Russia-Ukraine War

Mariupol and its sad ruins are the fig leaf Putin needs to 'declare victory'. Maybe like George Bush he should stand on the carrier Kuznetsov and declare victory. The battle of Ukraine hopefully will…
  • Retro: 21-lakh bill for Magnite

Nissan is marketing the Magnite as a pocket-friendly car, but they are prepared to loot you at service and spares. The fun fact is they've sent me the whole spare parts list of the Nissan Magnite…
  • Updated Maruti XL6 launched

Maruti Suzuki has launched the 2022 XL6 in India. The MPV is available in three variants: Zeta, Alpha and Alpha+, with prices starting at Rs. 11.29 lakh (ex-showroom).
  • Cars24 Mega Refurbishment Lab

Cars24 today has in place seven company-owned vehicle refurbishment centres (MRLs - Mega Refurbishment Labs) in the country. These are in Delhi NCR, Mumbai, Bangalore, Ahmedabad, Chennai, Hyderabad…
  • Munnar & Meghamalai diaries

I had fond memories of the Munnar Kodaikanal trip that we did in 2018 and I suggested we recreate it. Mrs.A got down to her research, went through travelogues on Team BHP itself and few other websites…
  • A weekend drive to Virajpet

Drove to Virajpet for the long weekend from 14th to 17th April. Friend and TBHPian KarthikK suggested a nice homestay called Coffee Trails and also gave a few tips on things to do. Started from Coimbatore…
  • I paid 61 lakhs for a Skoda Kodiaq

Its a common analysis that one does in his / her head as to if it was worth it. And I do feel the Kodiaq is worth every penny of it. But paying 16lacs, which is 69% of SKODA's receivable in taxes…
  • The all-new & ugly BMW 7-Series

The brand's flagship range is now in its 7th-generation and features a drastic change in terms of design, features and tech. The new 7 Series will be offered in a range of petrol and diesel engine…
  • DIY: Repair wiper arm assembly

Back then it was simply glued by me with the help of araldite (industrial glue) and the wiper was working fine since then, till recently when a stone chip on highway leading to windshield crack beyond…
Seat belts save lives