Hot Threads

All

• The safest cars are Indian!!

Just observed that all the safest cars in India that are being sold are of either Tata motors or Mahindra considering top 10. Exception being VW Polo and remember it's an old platform and still safer…
  • Your thoughts while driving?

I am starting this thread as I have started noticing how much I think about the car while driving on so many aspects while my friends, just are casually thinking about other things in life while driving.…
  • R.I.P. Bajaj Pulsar 220F

The production of the Pulsar 220F has reportedly ended with the last batch of bikes rolling off the production line. The Pulsar 220F was launched in 2007. It is powered by 220cc, DTS-i engine that…
  • Honda City vs Skoda Superb

Do I buy a Honda City ZX CVT today and I buy a pre-worshipped BMW/Audi/Merc in next 2 years. Or buy a Skoda Superb for Rs 40 lakhs today and this is the only car for family.
  • Got my XUV700 AX7 L AT

Received delivery of my white AX7 L AT, and just had enough time to bring it home and park before the pooja. Here are my quick initial impressions
  • Retro cars as electric vehicles

What Indian car/retro model would you like to see in an EV avatar? For me it would be the Ambassador Mk iV, Standard 2000, Daewoo Cielo, Matador.
  • Mahindra Thar owners talk

The first question that comes to everyone's mind why buy a car like Thar. Let me tell you one thing this current generation Thar is miles ahead of the old one and can be really considered as a daily…
  • My '21 Jeep Compass Petrol AT

1.4 MultiAir comes to life on the highway, 163 Bhp on tap offers fast performance, DCT which feels underperformer in the city works quite well at high speed, the midrange is punchy, overtaking is…
  • Ola S1 Electric Ride Report

Have test ridden the Ola scooter today in Bangalore. It was a short ride of 1Km or so and there were plenty of Ola representatives to help and were doing a good job. Things were being managed all…
  • Life with an E46 BMW 328i

This car belongs to an era when cars weren't developed for global markets hence the AC performance was never good for India. However, During the time of initial mods i had spent good money on sourcing…
Redlining the Indian Automotive Scene