Hot Threads

All

• Solo Ventures across sub-continent

So, it all narrows down to buses, trains, and flights. While I love road trips with my favorite allies, I always had a soft corner for the machines that move on rails. Rail trips have always been…
  • Changed car because of waiting?

Now I was waiting for my Nexon EV to be allotted and the EV Max was launched. I changed my booking to the Max and continued to wait. While I was waiting for the car to be allotted, I started thinking…
  • Life with my Tata Altroz

Altroz trip to Chennai was done in a day. It was a good 645 km done today. Being behind the the of Altroz for 9 hours. This is the longest I have driven the Altroz in a single day. I have done similar…
  • The cost of a structurally-safe car

However, I wonder one thing, how much more would it cost to Hyundai or Maruti etc to make their car get at least 4 or 5 stars (ideally), I mean if TATA can do it with small cars as well (ex punch),…
  • Drove in floods, engine seized

This is a 2008 model and now I'm given an estimate of 1.55 lakh for repairs. With 50k for the engine overhauling itself. The car has done 80k+ kms so far. I have insurance that does cover natural…
  • How far with a tank of petrol?

With the current prices in the US, half a tank of gas for the Camry is estimated to cost around $40 (~3100 inr) so using data from Global Petrol Prices and some social-economic data, they came up…
  • Want to sell Honda City & buy SUV

I prefer buying mint conditioned pre-worshipped machines from higher segments than my budget for new cars. Accordingly, my budget is about 12-15 lacs. Used cars I would consider to buy (in order of…
  • Lahaul in a Jeep Compass

Anyway, so I decided - enough is enough. I have a car, a will to drive and explore, work from home is still a thing - why not take a chance and just go. I had a place in mind so let's just go.
  • Darjeeling Explorations...

I always prefer driving overnight to Siliguri for less fatigue and peaceful driving. But due to an invitation by a fellow Roadie on Bengali New Year, I had to choose an early morning departure on…
  • My 2022 RE Himalayan

I’ve had it for just about 3 weeks and I have covered only a measly 75kms on the ODO at this point in time owing to some complications. However, the 75 km that the bike has covered is a combination…
Driven by india