Hot Threads

All

• DIY: Padded Armrests for the doors

On Amazon, I found a pair of pads which could be pasted anywhere in a car. They were advertised as knee pads for the centre console but the size made them suitable for armrests too. At Rs. 700 for…
  • Got a Mercedes from Big Boy Toyz

I was thinking of getting a family car for highway runs next year, but ...... When a friend wanted to get a used or new performance car I tagged along with him to test drive a M340i as it was available…
  • RE Super Meteor 650 Review

For the past 11 years, the most powerful bike in my garage was the trusty Thunderbird Twinspark 350. This bike is easily one of the best touring motorcycles I've ever driven, and in over 50k kilometers…
  • Pros & Cons: 5th-gen Honda City

On one fine late evening we were driving on the Hebbal highway and I popped a curious question to my wife “Honda dekhna hai kya? City?” Hina gave me a look. Didn’t we decide that we won’t…
  • Great experience, Harrier service

Completed my first servicing a few days ago. This was at around 1700km and well before two months. The reasons were 3-fold - The driver side latch was taking too much force to latch - I had to shut…
  • EV range ratings are less reliable

The range on a single charge is often the first thing to notice before making an EV purchase. While EVs do provide a range rating, which can be compared to an ICE-powered vehicle's DTE estimate on…
  • The Reading Glasses Thread

So, frustrated with having to maintain set of glasses for both far and near sight correction at Home and Office and that I cannot use off the shelve ‘readymade’ reading glasses due to varying…
  • HBO is back with Jio Cinema!

The deal between Reliance's Viacom18 would see Warner Bros as well as its HBO content becoming available on Reliance's JioCinema app, including popular shows such as Succession, Game of Thrones and…
  • Replacement for 7-year old Creta

My 2016 DSL SXO Creta has done about 95000 kms. There are no maintenance hassels, no issues with power/pickup and it continues to be a superb drivable car that it has always been. Many folks (unless…
  • IT professionals in their 40s

Even when there is a shortage of good or even suitable candidates, managers and recruiters stick to their "shopping list" as opposed to evaluating candidates for potential. My job function can…
A helmet will save your life