Hot Threads

All

• What do you do on Sundays?

Sundays for me are quite fun and also quite busy. Being associated with off road circuit and groups, Sundays are spent around 4x4s having fun.
  • Tech that influences your purchase

In my case, vehicle infotainment is a primary deal breaker. IMO OEMs have gone too much with infotainment development and personally, i would not buy or even consider a vehicle which has tablet like…
  • Kia Carnival: Excessive tyre wear

I am facing a strange problem with my Kia Carnival. Its rear tyres are wearing off prematurely. At the same time, the front tyres (which one expects to wear off sooner in a heavy front wheel drive…
  • Robi's Thar & M340i updates

My Thar was due for the 20k kms service and I decided to take it out on a couple of long drives over the weekend. It was great fun with another friend to roam around some trails near Mudigere and…
  • BS4 VW Polo shows BS3 in PUC?

Until the new type PUC certificate was being issued, I had no idea that my car is registered as BS III with the RTO. There was no way for an owner to find the emission norms in the vehicle's registration…
  • GST & the Indian economy

Monthly GST revenues more than ₹1.4 lakh crore for 12 months in a row, with ₹1.6 lakh crore crossed for the 2nd time since inception of GST. March 2023, second highest collection ever, next only…
  • BookMyForex horrible experience

For my upcoming personal international travel, I decided to check on the web for some competitive rates. I found bookmyforex.com was the most widely used. Also, their rates were the cheapest among…
  • Honda testing its new India SUV

Honda new compact SUV is expected to be offered with only a petrol engine. It is likely to be a 1.5-litre NA petrol motor. Top-spec variants are expected to get hybrid powertrain based on the same…
  • DIY: Adding rear wiper to Ertiga

The VDi variants of the 1st Gen Ertiga had few essential features missing and one of that was the rear wiper and washer. Although I had long ago contemplated installation of wiper and washer in my…
  • Rode my Versys to a WSBK race!

Yeah, like the topic says I made my first overnight motorbike trip to Philip Island but please forgive me if I meander a bit trying to explain how I got to this point. I was trying to combine my ownership…
Redlining the Indian Automotive Scene