Hot Threads

All

• TN: Car & Bike taxes to go up

Bottomline is all mid-size SUVs and sedans that fall within Rs. 10-20 lakh will not be impacted. Popular bikes like Yamaha R15 and Duke 200 will become dearer by Rs. 7000-8000 owing to the tax increase.…
  • Wife needs an AT city hatchback

Checked & realized no cars available in 6 lacs budget except Alto, Kwid or S-presso. Rejected all of them due to less space, small engine, poor quality. All are overall small cars for my needs.
  • Yamaha Aerox: Faulty side stand

So, after this, I got the side panel replaced from the V Mirai service center in Chembur, Mumbai. I had to pay an advance of ₹500, they took about two weeks to source the side panel (with no clear…
  • Car thieves right after accident!

We saw a group of individuals, possibly local goons aged between 28-30, quickly running away from the car after the crash. They grabbed most of the bags and luggage from inside the car and fled towards…
  • Nissan trademarks simple new logo

Nissan filed a patent application for its new logo design both in the European Union and Australia earlier this month. The new logo feature a simple design, with 2 vertical and 3 horizontal lines…
  • Road-Trip in a Porsche Macan

Just back from a dream drive from Manali to Gurgaon and I still can't believe that I completed this dream-drive in a broad daylight … and feeling fresh enough to pen down my thoughts.
  • Fun with Audis, Peugeot & Kodiaq

The video covers a brief discussion on some unknown facts of the Indo-Greek History, the cars i drove in Mykonos, Santorini, Crete & Athens also I review this entire Greek Holiday to help enthusiasts…
  • Poll: Buying a used Tata Nexon

It’s hard to believe that we saw the Tata Nexon for the first time about 7 years ago at the 2016 Auto Expo! Over these years, the Nexon has managed to carve out a space for itself in the highly…
  • Anatomy of a Car AC Compressor

I have worked on the AC systems of my Jeep Cherokee and my wife Ford Fiesta during the last 12 months or so. All detailled in my thread of fiddling with my cars. At the end of this post I will provide…
  • MT vs AT | Which Maruti Jimny?

Earlier this month, the Maruti Jimny was launched in India (read the full review here). The offroader is available with only one engine - a 1.5L, 4-cylinder naturally aspirated petrol unit that develops…
Driven by india