Hot Threads

All

• In love with my BSVI Force Gurkha

The market is full of machines differentiated by seductive features like the number of cup holders or USB ports or leather armrests. This Beast is different. Utterly. Comprehensively. Totally. There…
  • Helicopter Museum in Buckeburg

As luck would have it, at the aviation museum I also picked up a brochure about a helicopter museum in Bückeburg. Not too far from where I was staying and in fact very close to Bad Nenndorf.
  • Suzuki V-Strom SX 250: 6k Review

I will go over the pros and cons I have personally observed with the new Suzuki V-Strom SX 250. I bought this bike sometime around Oct 2022 and have completed over 6,000 km till now. I have ridden…
  • Shortcomings: Blr-Mys Expressway

While all of us went gung-ho about this expressway, the primary reason was something that we all would acknowledge. The pain of crossing towns and haphazard traffic rendering the left lane almost…
  • Your monthly ownership costs?

Getting this number is far from straightforward- you will need to add up your car's on-road price, interest paid (if applicable), projected and actual service cost over the car's expected tenure with…
  • Poll: Your pick of affordable EV

Tiago EV, indisputably. As the poll also shows. I quite liked the Comet EV as a cheap commuter EV for the price, until MG played dirty and then announced the 8-lakh rupee price was for the lower variant.…
  • RE's J-series engines on the Dyno

I was looking around to get hold of the toque curves for RE and other bikes and came across dyno tests on motorbeam. I am shocked to see that the loss for the Meteor 350 J-series engine is a whopping…
  • Updated KTM & tubeless confusion

The 2023 KTM 390 Adventure has been launched in India priced at Rs 3.60 lakh (ex-showroom, Delhi). The bike comes equipped with the latest hardware aimed at off-road enthusiasts.
  • Updated Hero Xpulse 200 released

While many adventure riders are waiting for a bigger cc Xpulse, anyone looking to buy a new Xpulse 200 should hold on as some handy updates are on their way. Don’t think the ride modes should make…
  • Your buy-it-for-life products

BHPians kindly share your experience on long-lasting, durable and quality products you have owned in Indian conditons/environment. It can be about clothing, shoes and accessories, kitchen appliances,…
Redlining the Indian Scene