Hot Threads

All

• Toyota to slash car production

The company is said to have stated that it will make some cuts in August at a few of its plants, however, the bulk of the production cuts will happen in September at factories primarily in Asia and…
  • Ayodhya Hills in a BMW X1

With West Bengal restrictions getting extended every time & the never ending night curfews, we decided to drop that plan. We needed something with a comparatively shorter drive. This is when our friend,…
  • Fixing an air-conditioner leak

I have been facing a weird issue – the AC system of a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport was losing refrigerant charge extremely slowly over 16-17 months, and I wanted to get down to find out why this was…
  • Favourite car in each segment?

What is your live, practical, and real one-car garage with the following budget? Upto 10Lkahs, Upto 30 Lakhs, Upto 60 Lakhs, Upto 1 Crore, Above 1 Crore, And why?
  • Bought a pre-owned Audi A3

As a general rule, I don't see value in spending more than Rs. 20L on a car in India. This is an internal limit I have always set myself and look for the best within this budget. All 5 members in…
  • Cheapest countries to own car

As per a recent study, Australia ranks as the cheapest country to own a car, requiring only 49.48% of the annual salary to own and run a car. The study also states that the USA ranks second, requiring…
  • Siddhartha Lal loses MD post!

In quite a dramatic turn of events, the much celebrated MD of Eicher and the man who is said to be responsible for the making Royal Enfield the modern, cool success that it is today, was given a shock…
  • BCM failure in VW Polo 1.0 TSI

They diagnosed it as a BCM failure and said I can take my car back, they'll place an order under warranty for BCM replacement. That was on 11th of August and I took my car back on the 12th. I called…
  • Honda City Hybrid is coming

The City Hybrid will be Honda's first mainstream hybrid offering in India. It uses a 1.5-litre, 4-cylinder, naturally aspirated petrol engine producing 97 BHP and 127 Nm and two electric motors. One…
  • My Dodge Challenger 6.4L V8

For me, it was a straight choice to go to this car but I did research a bit about the Chevrolet Camaro and the Ford Mustang before I decided to get this car. One of my friends owned a Camaro, I had…
Love Cars Live Cars