Hot Threads

All

• Bikers bet on swappable battery

Dubbed the Swappable Batteries Motorcycle Consortium (SBMC), the project aims to encourage/boost the use of swappable battery technology and set up common technical specifications for the same. The…
  • Hyundai i20 N Line Review

Drive with a light foot & you'll never even know that the gears are being changed. They are almost imperceptible. The turbo-petrol offers brisk acceleration, while the power & torque on tap make the…
  • Ford India to stop making cars

The carmaker will continue to serve existing customers with service, aftermarket parts and warranty coverage. Sales of current products such as Figo, Aspire, Freestyle, EcoSport and Endeavour will…
  • 3 Thars on a Monsoon Drive

While casually checking the holiday list for current FY, I came across that we have a holiday on Janmasthami which fortunately falls on Monday, so all I needed to do was take a leave on Saturday and…
  • Ola delays e-scooter bookings

Ola Electric was supposed to commence online sales of the S1 e-scooter on September 8. But the company is said to be facing technical issues and will now open sales on September 15, 2021. CEO Bhavish…
  • Hampi: Two cars, two seasons

Hampi hasn't changed much (the pandemic induced devastation of tourism aside). It still remains a place that has something for everyone. You could visit Hampi for pilgrimage, you could visit it for…
  • 2nd breakdown in my Kushaq

My car came back yesterday and fuel pump and a sensor was changed. Today I again faced the starting problem in the morning. I was on call was the ASS that the car is still facing starting problems…
  • My 1995 Maruti Esteem

Its been 5 months since the restoration project started, the lock down and delays in parts slowed us down by a month, but now with he interiors and body works complete I am glad to finally get the…
  • Owner takes e-bike to 5th floor

The e-bike owner tried to install a charging point in the common parking bay of his apartment in Bengaluru. The apartment community with the stamp of approval from the Residents Welfare Association…
  • Vodafone-Idea: Keep or port?

With a debt of 1.8 lakh crore INR, and no investments on the horizon, the company is on the verge of collapsing. Being a private entity, the chance of monetary/policy help from the government is highly…
Got BHP?