Hot Threads

All

• I want service, not Zac Hollis

I am quite appalled and amazed for how people are happy or appreciating Zac apologizing or reverting to their tweets. Zac is Director, Sales and Marketing and boy, is he a good marketer. No practical…
  • Which luxury SUV for 1 crore?

I want to get a car for Rs 75 lakh - Rs 1.25 crore. But can't decide which one to get. Right now I am considering the Defender 3.0 diesel, E-Tron Sportback, GLE, Velar, and BMW X5, but I have an open…
  • Review: Schumacher on Netflix

Watched the documentary last night, and found it quite moving. This documentary was never going to touch upon the more controversial bits of his life - the team rivalries, those with other drivers…
  • My office drops diesels for EVs

After the first shift in the morning I plug in at work but if time is too short, I plug in to a supercharger to 80% down the road and do the rest at work. That way I always start a shift with fully…
  • Triumph Trident 660 Review

The bike is 189kg wet and does not feel too heavy. The suspension is firm, it has no problem soaking up mild bumps. It is only in very bad patches of road you will find the need for a softer tune.…
  • My Royal Enfield Leather Jacket

Below are details of the decision making process, the shortlisted jackets, the armour that I used and my initial impressions of using a leather jacket in Cochin.
  • DIY: Wireless Phone Charger

I wanted to have a wireless charger in my Alto and was searching for the same but couldn't find anything promising so decided to do it myself and here is how I did it.
  • Eponymous Car Brand Names

Here I am talking of automobile brands that have been named after surnames/names of the founders. While majority of them are founders’ namesake and their origin are well known, there are also a…
  • Ford dealer fraud! Cuts wire

Subsequently, I have had the "rat bitten" wire inspected by several people including mechanics who service my other vehicles, and none of them have even remotely accepted that the wire could have…
  • Good handling car <15 lakhs?

Among those in my shortlist, the i20 nline is the best handler. My question is which one of them is the best among the rest? I have a low bar; I'm satisfied if the vehicle has decent straight line…
Power to the people