News
BHPian JoseTheScorpion recently shared this with other enthusiasts:
So, I never thought I would be part of the eMAX7 launch party in KUN UNITED BYD Showroom in Hyderabad, but here I am, as happy as my 10 year old son.
I had reached out to the BYD showroom a couple of days back as I wanted to see the eMAX in flesh, but unfortunately, I was told that the Car would be available after the internal launch on 11th Oct, Fri, 11am IST. I was disappointed, as I really wanted to see the car. The next day evening, I got a call from the showroom and was very kindly invited to the launch event/lunch.
Me, my wife and kids reached the showroom a little late, but fortunately didn't miss any action. Me and my son(Aaron) were lucky enough to be part of the launch event, where we were requested to remove the covers of the car. I felt so honoured. I must say, the BYD staff surely have a big heart, I just came to see the car, they were not even sure, if I will buy one.
Also, my wife and daughter were requested to light the lamp along with the other ladies. And to top it off, my son(10yr) and daughter(3yr) were requested to come on stage and cut the cake. They both were on top of the world and thought that even cars have birthdays and cake cutting ceremonies. Anyway, their smiling faces brought some happy tears in my eyes for sure. Kids are so innocent!!
Hmmm, so now that the car was launched, I did check out the car in detail. Also I took permission to shoot pics and videos for this blog and my vlog.
Here is the link to my vlog, covering some of the event and more of the car.
And here are the pics. Enjoy!!
My happy kids on the stage with the staff, after cake cutting
Clicked just after the launch
7 seater variant rear seats
6 seater variant
front dashboard looks very plush
Rear seats are only good for children
Seats quality is good
Boot has space only for small bags if all 7 seats are up.
Boot is electric only on the top variant(SUPERIOR)
Rear camera is tucked in
Connected tail lamps look nice
EV badge
Rear LED lights are mouthwatering
Paint quality is commendable
NFC access is a smart touch
The rear angle looks very elegant
Headlamps seem to have a powerful throw.
Analog dials look out of place on such an expensive car.
Interior lights are all bright LEDs
Lot of charging ports
Piano black near storage might be a scratch magnet
Gear knob is really cute and the buttons look classy
Start button is hidden and hard to find
12 inch screen, smaller that the (14lakh MG Windsor EV)
Steering controls are good, but Piano black would have added plushness
Boot and truck release. also noticed the weird brake pedal.
power front seats
Front looks really sharp, like a shark(but BYD Shark is a pickup truck)
Headlights look classy
Check out BHPian comments for more insights and information.