Hot Threads

All

• Sister wants a 50-lakh SUV

This post is on behalf of my sister who wants to buy a luxury SUV with budget of 50lacs. It’s been a month of test drives which is kind of exciting. It came down to a choice between Jeep compass…
  • New Harrier variants with sunroof

TaMo introduces a new automatic variant : XMA + Sunroof = XMAS at 18.5 Lakhs Ex-Showroom. Corresponding manual variant XMS is priced at 17.2 Lakhs Ex-Showroom.
  • The work-from-home discussion

The other myth to be broken: it's an old stereotype that for career growth you need to have strong networking. Well, if there is one thing that I have seen, being in the WFH environment has actually…
  • Video: Idiot puts car in gutter

Another Day; Another bunch of Idiots on Road. Amazing his phone was still recording even in water.
  • Retro: Eponymous Car Brands

What’s in a name? Well, there’s a lot in a name. Here I am talking of automobile brands that have been named after surnames/names of the founders. While majority of them are founders’ namesake…
  • Understanding the basics of EVs

Before we get into the nitty-gritty, note that an EV is actually a BEV, a Battery Electric Vehicle. Be cautious of anyone who includes a Plug-in hybrid as an EV. These vehicles are neither here nor…
  • My Pre-Owned Ford EcoSport

I was completely hooked to the styling of the car in it’s Race Red color. It had everything we desired and only two main weaknesses. The relatively lesser space and the low-speed ride quality. The…
  • Skoda Octavia vs VW Tiguan

I am torn between the Skoda Octavia and the Volkswagen Tiguan. While i really like the Octavia and it is probably my first choice i have concerns regarding the practicality of the low ground clearance…
  • Honda's feasibility study for EVs

Honda is evaluating battery electric vehicles (BEVs) for the Indian market and has initiated a feasibility study for EVs and flex-fuel models. According to Takuya Tsumura, President and CEO of Honda…
  • Proratacar.com | Co-Own a car

Cars offered on the platform include Toyota Fortuner, Crysta, Mahindra Thar, Jeep Wrangler, Range Rover Velar, Audi Q5, Q7, Merc GLC and Porsche Taycan. This could change, but then again how will…
Redlining the Indian Automotive Scene