Hot Threads

All

• Hyd > Bom > Goa: Solo drive

I started at 5:05. I took the Outer Ring Road, which was foggy, and the visibility decreased significantly. It was a tough start but manageable. Took the Bombay exit and headed towards Bombay (NH65).…
  • 8 months with my 2022 Himalayan

My riding experience has been roads and highways. I wish to do more rides, start trail riding and do more with the bike in general. Not sure how to start on this as time is the first issue and secondly,…
  • Audi Experience at Buddh

We were then given a quick briefing of what to expect. There were going to be two parts, a slalom course and then the drive on the race track. For the slalom course, we would have the e-tron SB at…
  • Personal car crashed via Zoomcar

A friend of mine had a car, which he attached to Zoom. It went well for a while until the car met with an accident. Long story short, the car is now in the police station for a while and there is…
  • My Audi A4: Undiagnosed issue

Off late though, my steed is in the garage with a strange fault that is still undiagnosed by Audi (they are trying various things) and that is why I am putting this up here for your comments/feedback/suggestions.…
  • Warm first experience with a cop

He was extremely polite and respectful while talking to us. Not for a moment was he rude or loud or aggressive. As I turned the car around and retraced my path, the feeling that echoed in us was one…
  • 70-80 lakhs: Which 2 cars to buy?

Looking to buy 2 cars for a budget of 70-80 lacs, and am a bit confused given the choices. Would love to get folks' advice. We have 3 main needs which the 2 cars will need to collectively solve. We…
  • Lower mileage: Rs.3L compensation

A Kerala Consumer Court awarded 3 Lakh in compensation to the owner of a Ford car after the car returned mileage that was 40% less than what the manufacturer advertised. The car company contended…
  • New career; money management tips

I see a ton of very experienced members here who've had successful careers and have found the time and resources for their automobiles and various other hobbies. Starting this thread for advise that…
  • How to deal with abusive parents?

My childhood has been a series of such episodes in which I was always the villain. This was in addition to the arguments my parents would have, mostly started by my mother over some insignificant…
Live To Drive