Hot Threads

All

• Goa on a Yamaha Aerox!

I did couple of spirited runs on the Bengaluru Airport road to Nandi Hills and beyond, both solo and two up riding. This made me confident of the characteristics and ergonomics of the bike on highway/longish…
  • Pics: Honda City Facelift @ dealer

Just 2 days before the official launch of the New 2023 Honda City, I got a chance to have a look at that car in the stockyard, and here are some photos and thoughts about it.
  • Fed up of my Virtus & VW service

Now after numerous visits to ASC, I have given up on the car and ASC ability to rectify the car, as the handling, steering feedback, high speed stability are all out of the place and getting worse…
  • I bought a Tata Tiago Electric

While I am not qualified to comment here, but with the little reading I did I was of the opinion that the Tiago EV battery being liquid cooled is superior to the eC3 having air cooled batteries. IMO…
  • Review: My 2022 Toyota Glanza

I analyzed my usage, thought about Diesel cars, and EVs, and booked a car I always liked, but bought a car which was never on my list. Still, I was happy about the purchase.
  • Need advice after an accident

It was peak hour in Bangalore, around 10 AM, (Possibly everyone was doing 2-5 Kmph at the Banaswadi Garrison junction) and this Junction is usually full on both sides. Usually, the one coming straight…
  • Test-drove the Hyundai Ioniq 5

The whole experience this time was wonderful. The car was ready when we arrived at the showroom. I think it was the same car we had driven earlier. Matt Gold with the pebble grey interior. Anyway,…
  • Electric cars & women buyers

Electric vehicle manufacturers in the USA are struggling to bring in more female buyers. The report shows that while the industry average for women car buyers is 41.2%, the average for vehicles with…
  • IOCL to set up hydrogen plants

Indian Oil Corporation (IOC) has announced that it plans to set up green hydrogen plants at all its refineries. It is part of IOC’s Rs 2 lakh crore green transition plan to achieve net-zero emissions…
  • On the 2022 Maruti Ignis update

Maruti Suzuki has launched the updated Ignis for the 2023 model year. The car comes with an RDE-compliant engine and is priced at Rs 5.82 lakh (ex-showroom). The 2023 Ignis is powered by a 1.2-litre,…
Redlining the Indian Automotive Scene