Hot Threads

All

• Would you buy a Pickup Truck?

For one, I don't lug around stuff at all (labour is cheap in India), so I don't want to waste all the real estate of that big bed. Second, for 4x4, I much prefer cars like the Thar, Gurkha, XUV700…
  • Tata responds on Nexon EV fire

Last week, a video of a Nexon EV catching fire in Pune surfaced online, prompting Tata Motors to conduct an investigation. The carmaker has now published its findings. Tata Motors claims that the…
  • Triumph destroys my Daytona, II

This entire move under Bajaj would have been instituted by Triumph UK. They'd be fed up of Indian operations and simply wanted someone else to take care of the problem. It's a shortcut move. Whether…
  • BMW X3 M40i bookings open

Ahead of its launch in May 2023, BMW India has opened online bookings for the X3 M40i xDrive. Booking amount is Rs 5 lakh.
  • Life with a Suzuki Hayabusa

Presenting my Shoei Z-8 Accolade and all thanks to Lanesplit/ bhpian no_fear for getting it hand delivered to me in Mumbai. This is the second helmet I got through them and the first one was a Arai…
  • 25% of vehicles in China are EVs!

In terms of domestic EV sales, reports state that electric cars accounted for almost a quarter of the car market last year, with expectations of them being over a third this year. In comparison, EVs…
  • Customer: Take my Skoda back!

I am writing this email with extreme disappointment on buying a Skoda car. I wish no other customer goes through the pain and grief that I have felt over the past few weeks. We observed that all the…
  • Fun, yet fuel-efficient cars...

I am surprised no one has mentioned Hyundai 1.6 diesel. A powerful yet frugal diesel engine. You push the accelerator and it just goes ballistic. Consistently returning fuel efficiency of more than…
  • Car for overweight passengers?

I am the proud owner of a Honda BR-V 1.5L iDTEC S MT since 2017, which I have driven for more than 1.2 lac km over a span of 6 years and 3 months. I am now getting over to the higher side of the 40s…
  • Rats destroy Kushaq's wiring

My 2021 Skoda Kushaq had started showing an Airbag error last month. I then took the car to the local dealer in Noida. They inspected the car, and showed me that the wiring harness was bitten by rats.…
Power to the people