Hot Threads

All

• Rs 2 Lakh cheaper Jimny launched!

Maruti Suzuki has silently introduced the Jimny Thunder Edition India. The off-roader is available in Zeta and Alpha trims with prices starting at Rs 10.74 lakh (ex-showroom). That's Rs 2 lakh less…
  • Buy XUV700 or entry luxury car?

Out in the market for a car with a plush ride and the best bang for the buck. Confused between the two-segments - desi/local stuff like Harrier and XUV D vs good discounts from Audi, Merc, Volvo,…
  • Dealing with cops after my accident

This was our first time dealing with police and if they find that you are not lying and being honest, they will definitely help you out. We did end up paying a small amount under the table as a gesture…
  • Want Seltos | Scared of DPF & DCT

I would soon be replacing my Ecosport Diesel S TDCI (BS4) with a Seltos GT Line model. I like to keep my cars for long (Ecosport unfortunately being an exception due to Ford's exit). I wish to keep…
  • Nightmare experience with Ola S1

I am one of those "Early Adopters" a.k.a Test Mules for the new Ola S1 Air. I booked mine in July, paid full price upfront, endured ever-changing delivery timelines, and after a frankly disappointing…
  • Took delivery of my Himalayan 450

Took delivery of the new Himalayan yesterday - was told that it is the first Himalayan to be delivered to a customer. The fit and finish on the bike is good considering its price point. Overall the…
  • SAIC & JSW's joint venture for MG

China's SAIC Motor & JSW Group announce a strategic Joint Venture (JV) to accelerate growth with focus on green mobility. JSW will hold 35% in the Indian JV operations for MG Motor India. Could be…
  • Mazda: EVs are "not taking off"

Mazda doesn't have a single electric car on sale in the USA. The MX-30 EV from the brand was discontinued after it registered just 66 units of sales this year, although it continues to be offered…
  • Fixing misfiring issue on my Ikon

A very annoying intermittent misfire had been bothering me for quite a while now. I hadn’t resolved it because it was occasional and the fact that the car does not get used at all. However, for…
  • B'lore's upcoming railway system

I know this is a Bangalore Metro thread, but this news comes close. A 287km Ring Railway being planned for Bangalore on the broad gauge system. Today was a headline on the Deccan Herald. Not sure…
Got BHP?