Hot Threads

All

• 'Voltswagen' April fool prank

Volkswagen of America will become Voltswagen (emphasis added) of America in April. Given the timing, the obvious initial reaction was that this was going to be an April Fool's joke by the automaker…
  • DIY: Small visor for KTM Duke

I had to think of a way to make a visor as per my requirements. It so happens that the speedocover of the previous generation gixxer 150 is perfect for the 390s display. However, you need to get…
  • Camping with a Honda & RE650

Two bikers agreed, the only plan was a 3 day trip from Chennai to Ooty and we wanted to do camping. We had no sort of 'Places to visit' in the itinerary. We just wanted to ride. That's it.
  • Endeavour leak on delivery day!

Trouble happened after the delivery. Stopped the car on the side and saw the pipe loose (see pic - the red clip was loose), diesel was oozing out. Quickly put the pipe back, it stopped the flow.
  • 2021 Honda CB650R launched

The CB650R is a sweet surprise, but at ₹10+ lakhs on-road, it is an extremely hard purchase to justify. The Street Triple R is only ₹17k more, and the Z900 is around ₹50k less. Not to mention…
  • Next-gen XUV500 delayed...

We had reported that the SUV was expected to go into production by the end of April. However, we have now been told that the launch has been delayed till September, with deliveries starting in November…
  • Jaguar I-Pace EV at 1.06 crores

Jaguar has launched its first all-electric SUV called the I-Pace in India. It is available in three variants - S, SE and HSE. The I-Pace electric SUV looks like a typical Jaguar. It has the family…
  • Chauffeured-beater for 6 lakhs?

I am considering getting a second car as a beater car, and employing a full time chauffeur for the car, to help my family. Some of the typical uses I expect the beater car with chauffeur to serve…
  • From an oldschool to new car...

I'm finding it damn hard to unlearn and learn. I guess you can imagine the differences. But main issue is figuring out what gear to start, stay in for slow steady drive and when to shift, I mean at…
  • Unrated car for city use only?

I am lucky enough to own multiple cars, 2 of which are absolutely top-of-the-line when it comes to safety. But if I owned just a cheap hatchback, I would happily drive it in the city and rent a 5-star…
Redlining the Indian Scene