Hot Threads

Motorbikes

• 600 Kms with the Himalayan 450

Today on the road to Pauri from Devprayag, there was an almost 15-20 km stretch that is like trail No road, road getting built and then water streams to compact the bitumen et al. This is supposed…
  • DIY jugaad torque-wrench at home

If you can't find a mechanic with a torque wrench or don't want to spend on buying one just for this job, here's an unsolicited tip: you can do it yourself with one of those portable weighing scales…
  • Some milestones on my Multistrada

Ducati and Indian summers don’t go well. Still stole a couple of opportunities to enjoy the Italian beauty as best as I can. Captured and achieved few milestones on the Multistrada:
  • Kawasaki Ninja 300 launched @ 3.4L

Kawasaki has launched the 2024 Ninja 300 in India. The bike is now manufactured in India and is priced at Rs 3.43 lakh (ex-showroom).
  • Winter ride to Munnar on my Ninja

Munnar feels almost like a second home to me. I've visited countless times, and this trip with Akira will be our second visit together. No matter the season, Munnar always beckons me back. Especially…
  • Which exhaust for Interceptor 650?

Red Rooster vs. Powerage vs. AEW: Which is the better exhaust, and what are the advantages and disadvantages of each? Unlike bikes, which can be test-driven, it's really hard to know how each exhaust…
  • Honda showcases ADVs in India

Honda recently conducted a private feedback session, wherein riders got to experience three 300cc ADV motorcycles. The event was held at the BigRock Dirt Park in Bangalore. g the sub-400cc adventure…
  • My BMW F850GS Adventure Review

Finally took delivery on 4th April with odo showing 5km. I had a trip coming up in a week, so I couldn't ride the bike much in the first month of ownership. Still vividly remember having a red Funduro…
  • Honda: All-electric bikes by 2040

Honda also stated that it will introduce Mobility Power Packs (MPP), which will power its "small mobility products" - i.e. motorcycles. The company also announced a motorcycle with 4 MPPs scheduled…
  • Bullet 350: Brake overhaul at home

I'll take you all through a brief about the braking system and then through how I reset the brakes on my motorcycle to a near factory level of smoothness and far greater braking efficiency than it…
Power to the people