Hot Threads

Motorbikes

• Worlds fastest TurboDiesel Motorcycle

Hey Guys! I have started the project for making worlds fastest Most powerful Streetlegal Turbo diesel motorcycle. I have secured the Vernacrdi motor for it,its a 2009 model, very low miles (18000km),with…
  • ABS for bikes: How different from cars?

We are about to see the launch of two (relatively) affordable bikes with ABS: - the Honda 250, and the Apache variant. Going through the (very scanty) literature available, it seems that there…
  • Kawasaki Ninja 650R : Test Ride & Review

I arrived in Pune a day before the scheduled test-ride of the 650R; the sheer excitement of riding the Ninja kept me awake for a large part of the night. I actually reached the showroom about 30 minutes…
  • How to Buy / live with Superbikes in India

While you can buy a Ferrari F430, Porsche 911 Turbo and even a 4 crore rupee Rolls Royce Phantom off-the-shelf in India, the same simplicity does not apply to a superbike purchase. For some unfathomable…
  • Yamaha RX135 5-Speed Restored

I am a person who starting his two-wheeler adventures with an original, made in England Royal Enfield Bullet that my dad had brought in his younger days. As a college kid in the late 80s, the lure…
  • DKG's Enfield Classic 500

Being a hardcore DIY enthusiast I run around a lot to hardware stores and machine shops and often these are in tiny lanes where going in a car is a drag and taking a Harley into some areas of the…
  • Enfield Classic : 350 versus 500

I have been following all the RE threads here and have gone through the ownership reports of few Bhpians too and have decided to buy the RE classic. But my problem is, I am not able to decide between…
  • TVS Apache 180 ABS - The White Devil

So, from where does this story start? Oh right, let's move back to the year 2009. I had just passed my 10th, so dad had gifted me a Honda Dio. I did about 15,000 odd kilometers in about 2 years, commuting…
  • Honda CBR 250 versus Royal Enfield

Hi guys! I know- it's a pretty unusual comparison as these machines are vastly different. When one is ready to spend more than a lac on a bike, most people tend to consider even vastly different machines.…
  • Bringing my Yamaha FZ1 home

Every Motorcyclist worth his salt would have a burning desire to own a superbike. After spending close to 12 years with my Yamaha RD 350 going through both high's and low's that one usually experiences…
Redlining the Indian Scene