Hot Threads

Motorbikes

• My 1984 Ind Suzuki Ax100

I am the proud owner of one of the first indo jap motorcycles ever to be sold in India. The bike is my 1984 IND SUZUKI AX100 MAV1494. The bike is in my mother's name from 04 September 1984. The RC…
  • CafĂ© Racer Project #050905CR

Its been some time since we made the last cafĂ© racer, the Yamaha CafĂ© Racer. We are back now to what we are best at. Got our hands on a friends 1984 Enfield Standard. The bike was in a little poor…
  • Khalidaro custom bikes

Was in Vile Parle (E) the other day and came across this wierd looking shape parked quietly. Went closer and had seen nothing like it before. It said Khalidaro design. A friend was along and he being…
  • My 1983 TVS 50 still in mint condition

This is my first ever ownership experience with a motor vehicle. Its been a 25 year old attachment with me and is very dear to my heart. The moped is so simple mechanically, that I can open almost…
  • Detailed info on importing a bike from USA

Relocating to India for good after living abroad for more than a decade. I've already crated my 2009 H-D FXDC (Super Glide Custom) I'm bringing my MC via ToR (Transfer Of Residency) I thought…
  • 2000 kms with the Fastest Indian

Yes!! 2000kms and 2 services up with the Fastest Indian. The bike has been used majority of the 2000 kms in the city barring one long ride to Coorg [500kms to and fro]. So read on to find more on…
  • Tips for buying a used Yamaha RX

Its for my dad you see , who has suddenly seen the error of his ways, and decided to repent. He has decided to junk the four stroke abomination he rides around these days , A Crux, and get himself…
  • Dhoni's new rebuilt Yamaha RD350

I have few pictures of a RD350 Dhoni Picked up recently. I am told that Dhoni saw the articlae - Delhi - Kolkatta ride posted by fellow BHPian Minlindajp and picked up the Sumeets' workshop in Noida…
  • Bullet lovers rejoice - Enfield v-twin

We all know that the Carberry Enfield twin has been around for a while. Now a Desi bhai in the land of milk and honey has built himself a 700cc v twin. Aniket vardhan has built himself a vtwin…
  • Running errands has never been so much fun

Being a hardcore DIY enthusiast I run around a lot to hardware stores and machine shops and often these are in tiny lanes where going in a car is a drag and taking a Harley into some areas of the…
Driven by india