Hot Threads

All

• BS4 VW Polo shows BS3 in PUC?

Until the new type PUC certificate was being issued, I had no idea that my car is registered as BS III with the RTO. There was no way for an owner to find the emission norms in the vehicle's registration…
  • GST & the Indian economy

Monthly GST revenues more than ₹1.4 lakh crore for 12 months in a row, with ₹1.6 lakh crore crossed for the 2nd time since inception of GST. March 2023, second highest collection ever, next only…
  • BookMyForex horrible experience

For my upcoming personal international travel, I decided to check on the web for some competitive rates. I found bookmyforex.com was the most widely used. Also, their rates were the cheapest among…
  • Honda testing its new India SUV

Honda new compact SUV is expected to be offered with only a petrol engine. It is likely to be a 1.5-litre NA petrol motor. Top-spec variants are expected to get hybrid powertrain based on the same…
  • DIY: Adding rear wiper to Ertiga

The VDi variants of the 1st Gen Ertiga had few essential features missing and one of that was the rear wiper and washer. Although I had long ago contemplated installation of wiper and washer in my…
  • Rode my Versys to a WSBK race!

Yeah, like the topic says I made my first overnight motorbike trip to Philip Island but please forgive me if I meander a bit trying to explain how I got to this point. I was trying to combine my ownership…
  • BMW 3-GT: 90,000 km Update

A few days after my previous update in this thread, I got a call from the Service Manager that they have received the replacement headlights. They sent a driver to pick up the car. They completed…
  • Some TLC for my Heritage Softail

The Heritage Softail is chugging along just fine and today stands at 16894kms. Due to multiple bikes in the garage mileage remains low.
  • How do BHPians spend Sundays?

Sunday has historically been a "car/bike/scooter care day", even for my dad back in his childhood. My grandfather had a Lambretta scooter and it was the duty of my father and uncle to keep it in tip-top…
  • My Mahindra Thar comes home

Got Tharred finally after a wait of almost 2 months! Got my black beauty after a lot of follow ups and constant setbacks! And to say the least, she has been worth the wait, and how! Have driven her…
Power to the people