Old 21st May 2015, 10:14   #3046

Re: The "I Booked my Car" Thread

Originally Posted by harry10 View Post
Congrats Avi.
Good to Know Empress will stay. Had a feeling you must be replacing Eon. I believe this will be a better buy than XuV
Thanks, my friend.

Even I feel so. It has a more compact footprint than the XUV, hence should be a better in-city mover. Plus it has a petrol option, and FE was never a deal-breaker for me.

Originally Posted by mrbaddy View Post
Congrats RavenAvi . Hope ix25 when launched will be to your liking.

I'm waiting for this and S-Cross/A-Cross to be launched before I make my upgrade.

My two previous bookings (Mobilio-Not worth the price & Zest-My preference for a SUV) turned into cancellations. So I'll hold onto this one till it is launched. And hopefully might get good discounts on Duster.

You got the parking space sorted out considering this is replacing Eon in your family?
Thanks, mrbaddy.

The Duster top variant is available off-the-shelf with 1 lac cash discount already. I was offered the same when I was shopping around a few weeks back. But in that OTR price range, the XUV W4 makes a strong, tempting case for itself.

No problems regarding parking space. We have enough for 4 cars in our garage/courtyard.
RavenAvi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2015, 02:01   #3047

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
Getting ready to welcome a new member in our family!

Make : Hyundai
Model : "ix25 SUV" (real name to be disclosed next month)
Variant : SX (or SX(O), whichever is the top variant)
Fuel : Petrol
Price : 11 lakhs OTR estimated
RavenAvi sir, Congratulations for the booking!!! I am slightly skeptical about the pricing of 11 L OTR for top end model. I mean, is your friend very confident about the pricing?? Even 50k extra looks pretty good for this vehicle, provided it comes well loaded like the overseas model.
Vigkey is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2015, 08:51   #3048

A new member in our family after 19 years.

Make :
Tata
Model : Zest
Variant : XM
Fuel : Diesel
Booking Date : 10/05/2015
Color : Venetian Red
Expected Delivery Date : 22/05/2015
Freebies : Mud flaps, Mats and 4000 Tata employee discount ()
Accessories Planned: None
Price : 7.49 Lakhs (With 15000/- exchange bonus)
Booking Amount : 21,000/-
Dealership : Pandit Automotive, Law college Road, Pune.

Too much excited.
mufazzal123 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd May 2015, 08:54   #3049

Originally Posted by Vigkey View Post
RavenAvi sir, Congratulations for the booking!!! I am slightly skeptical about the pricing of 11 L OTR for top end model. I mean, is your friend very confident about the pricing?? Even 50k extra looks pretty good for this vehicle, provided it comes well loaded like the overseas model.
Thanks, Vigkey.

He did mention that the SX should be in the 11-11.25L OTR ballpark, with an SX(O) (highly likely to be introduced as well) priced at around 12L OTR. He was skeptical about some features on the international model making it to the Indian one - such as sunroof, VSM, Hill hold, etc. Hence the lower pricing.

My booking number is #4. All bookings before me are for the White shade and diesel option, according to him. Mine is the first Silver, and first petrol. Dealer dispatches will start by mid-July, with an end-July launching + immediate deliveries.
Old 22nd May 2015, 12:40   #3050

Originally Posted by RavenAvi View Post
He did mention that the SX should be in the 11-11.25L OTR ballpark, with an SX(O) (highly likely to be introduced as well) priced at around 12L OTR. He was skeptical about some features on the international model making it to the Indian one - such as sunroof, VSM, Hill hold, etc. Hence the lower pricing.

My booking number is #4. All bookings before me are for the White shade and diesel option, according to him. Mine is the first Silver, and first petrol. Dealer dispatches will start by mid-July, with an end-July launching + immediate deliveries.
I feel the pricing is really wonderful (if true) for a mini-SUV which is greater than 4m length. The price is in the range of Verna and City. I expected it to be priced more than the sedans by 1-1.5 L.

I will definitely wait to see this car before I buy anything else. Have to see if iX25 will be as spacious as A-Cross and if A-Cross will have as much quality as iX25. I will also have to compare the VFM proposition with the new Jazz and then make a decision. Looks like I have a lot of math to do

Going by what you say, you will be the first to own a petrol iX25 in your state, provided you choose to go ahead with the booking after seeing the car. That is seriously awesome RavenAvi! Congrats!!!

Last edited by Vigkey : 22nd May 2015 at 12:42.
Vigkey is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2015, 12:55   #3051

Make : Maruti
Model : New Alto K10
Variant : VXi AMT
Booking Date : 13th April, 2015
Booking Amount: Rs 5000/-
Color : Fire Brick Red
Expected Delivery Date : Mid-May, 2015
Dealer & City : Varun Motors/Sai Motors, Hyderabad.
OTR Price: 4.87L
Freebies : Mud Flaps, idol/perfume.
Accessories planned: Seat cover, steering cover, foot mats, Remote central locking.
An update guys,

The car has left the factory today morning. I have been sent the Chassis and Engine number now. Awaiting the VIN.

Colour is Fire Brick Red. Expected delivery by End of May or 1st week of June.
a4anurag is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2015, 14:10   #3052

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
An update guys,
Expected delivery by End of May or 1st week of June.
Congratulations Anurag,

Your long waiting period is over. I am sure your better half would be more happy than you.

Time to update your signature
driving_smartly is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd May 2015, 23:17   #3053

Small car time, this time for dad!

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : Celerio
Variant : VDi
Booking Date : 20/05/2015
Color : Pearl Arctic White
Expected Delivery Date : 2nd week, June 2015 (Most likely from the first lot)
Accessories Planned: None, stock!
Price : Rs 5 lakhs OTR estimated
Booking Amount : Rs 5,000/-
Dealership : Hercules Maruti, Trivandrum, Kerala

Last edited by johannskaria : 23rd May 2015 at 23:45.
Old 23rd May 2015, 23:56   #3054

Originally Posted by johannskaria View Post
Small car time, this time for dad!

Make : Maruti Suzuki
Model : Celerio
Variant : VDi
Congratulations on booking it.

I hope there is ZDi variant too in this one?
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th May 2015, 00:08   #3055

An update guys,

The car has left the factory today morning. I have been sent the Chassis and Engine number now. Awaiting the VIN.

Colour is Fire Brick Red. Expected delivery by End of May or 1st week of June.
Congrats!

Congratulations on booking it.

I hope there is ZDi variant too in this one?
Thanks.There is!
but as per our estimation it will be out of budget!
There will most likely be a ZDi(O) too!
Old 24th May 2015, 00:37   #3056

Originally Posted by johannskaria View Post

Congrats

Thanks. There is! but as per our estimation it will be out of budget!
There will most likely be a ZDi(O) too!
Thank you.

Good if there is an option if fully loaded Diesel car at a cheaper price point for the masses.

I guess prices would be touch 7L for ZDi (O) variant.
Old 24th May 2015, 01:05   #3057

Thank you.

Good if there is an option if fully loaded Diesel car at a cheaper price point for the masses.

I guess prices would be touch 7L for ZDi (O) variant.
Can't imagine paying 7 lakhs to buy a Celerio Diesel, considering the last Ford crossover we bought 2years ago was for lless than a couple of lakhs more. (7 lakhs OTR Celerio - Ridiculous!)

How the time flies.
Old 26th May 2015, 13:19   #3058

Make : Mahindra
Model : XUV 500
Variant : W10 AWD
Booking Date : 25-05-2015
Color : Sunset Orange.
Expected Delivery Date : Mid June.
Accessories Planned: Waiting for the official accessory list.
Price :19,40,000.
Booking Amount : 25000/-
Dealership & City : NBS International chowpatty, Mumbai.
Freebies : None.
Discount : None.
Old 26th May 2015, 20:30   #3059

I am not sure if "I booked my motorcycle" is allowed here, because I just did it yesterday. If it is not please remove it to the relevant section, as I couldn't find one under motorcycles.

Make: KTM Duke 390
Date of Booking: 24-5-15
Colour: Black
Expected Date of Delivery: First week of June, 2015
Price on Road in Calcutta: Rs 2.25
Booking Amount: 100 per cent
Dealership: KTM Prince. Incidentally all the three KTM outlets in Calcutta belong to OSL Auto
Insurance: Inclusive of plastic parts.
Accessories Planned: None planned from showroom during delivery. To be procured later on depending on what is needed.
Sudipto-S-Team is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st May 2015, 16:40   #3060

We booked our Honda City today - were thinking of EMT to start with, but went for the mid-variant.

Make : Honda
Model : City
Variant : SV MT
Booking Date : 31-05-2015
Color : Carnelian Red
Expected Delivery Date : Mid - late July
Accessories Planned: None
Price :10,61,000 OTR
Booking Amount : 51000/-
Dealership & City : Linkway Honda, Chandivali, Mumbai.
Freebies : 3M anti-corrosion treatement
Discount : None