Team-BHP > What Car?
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 7th September 2023, 11:18   #1
BHPian

Fun-to-drive car under 7-lakhs, as the 3rd car of the house

Introduction
My name is Tanmay Jain. I am a 2nd year MBBS student. I joined team bhp last year and have contributed to team bhp by various small inputs. But this would be my first long post, so esteemed members please excuse for any mistake.

We are a family of 6 members. My brother is also pursuing MBBS, while my dad is a doctor. My family loves driving. A true testament provided by my grandfather where he told he used to drive his trucks personally to places like Assam, Gujarat from Delhi with just a conductor and himself regularly.
Thus being 19 years old i myself have gained enough experience of driving due to driving thousands of kms including peak city traffic jam which according to my dad is the real test to gauge one’s driving skill.
Our current garage includes
1.MG Hector: bought in 2021
2.Hyundai Grand i10: bought in 2018
3.MS Celerio: bought in 2016

We are currently looking to replace our Celerio which has run around 89k but has started developing some problems due to its age and rough usage by our drivers

Requirements
Looking majorly for a pre owned car
Budget- Restricted to 7 lakhs by parents
But I think with a little nudging from me and my brother it can be increased because they know we will always cross the limit which has been decided upon
(I am sure you all also would have experienced this with your kids )
Age- Not older than 2017
Odo reading- <50k for 2017 models
Usage- Will keep the car for 5-6 years
The car would be used primarily for local errands and sometimes me and my brother would take it to college. Also dad will primarily use i10 but when another car is needed then this car would be used.
Main requirement is Fun To Drive.**We need a car that would give us Smiles per Mile.
We don’t have any parking problems.