Team-BHP > What Car?

Old 13th July 2023, 15:16   #16

Re: Car recommendations for Overweight occupants?

I have 2 updates:

1. I went for a test drive of Slavia and Carens iMT Diesel yesterday because they were the only two available on a short notice in the evening.
2. The Skoda car dealer had my old car checked and today they valued it at 3,00,00/-

So, this is not going to go the way I planned.

The quoted price is just ridiculous for the old car.
Old 13th July 2023, 18:08   #17

Hi @Proud BRV Owner, hope you are doing good.

I would highly recommend to you the Mahindra ScorpioN Z4 Petrol AT, which will be around 19-20 lakhs, little above as your budget is 13+5.5 (approx.). If you are looking for something more cheaper yet comfortable, I guess the Seltos facelift will do good to you. Aesthetically appealing and drives like a charm! It will support your body frame with ease, so that you enjoy every minute inside the car.

However, IMHO, the ideal budget for you is around 20-25 lakhs minimum. This is mainly due to your build and considering that you are upgrading from a BRV, which is very spacious, you should go for the MG Hector Plus, the Safari or the XUV700.

The AT range for all these cars start at 20 lakhs. You might think that this is a little overpriced, stating the fact that the Ertiga and the XL6 is available for just 13-14 lakhs, but I would want to state that the AMT of the Maruti siblings will be no match for the CVT and AT of the higher segment. Space will also be more.

If you are looking on the second hand market, I have a few suggestions:

https://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in...k=16&isP=false

https://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in...P=false&dc=176

https://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in...k=50&isP=false

https://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in...k=49&isP=false

https://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in...k=70&isP=false

https://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in...=158&isP=false

Wildcard: Your beloved beast!

https://www.carwale.com/used/cars-in...=200&isP=false

Hope this helps mate!
mgastor2022grey is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th July 2023, 11:04   #18

Re: A Cross-Segment Dilema!

Originally Posted by Proud BRV Owner View Post

1. Ciaz Alpha AT
  2. Brezza ZXi
  3. Nexon XZA + LUX
  4. Venue SX (O)
  5. Carens Premium iMT Diesel
  6. Ertiga ZXi+
Tomorrow, Wednesdays being our week-off, is going to be another round of test drives; after having test drives of Skoda Slavia 1L Turbo TC (although not being in my short list, started with this to bench-mark other cars) and Carens iMT.

Going to get test drives of Brezza (MT), Nexon Diesel AMT, XUV300, and Ciaz (MT) (BTW, why most of the dealers do not have auto transmission for demo???).

Skoda guy, whom I was just considering as a benchmark and gave a counter-offer for exchange expecting 8 lacs (I know, I know!!), came up with an aggressive counter - reduced 1 lac from the OTR quote for Slavia Ambition AT! I can reduce the price further by 60k by opting for acko insurance and opting out of the accessories pack.

Pl give your suggestions for other options for other models or what things I should be checking while taking test drive of a particular model (peculiarities of that model which needs to be checked, e.g. the hill hold function on Maruti's AMT gear box!)

Last edited by Jaggu : 18th July 2023 at 11:14. Reason: Fixing quotes, please Preview before Submitting post.
Old 31st July 2023, 17:33   #19

Two major updates

1. Sold my pride for 5.08 at cars24
2. Booked Toyota Urbancruiser Hyrider 1.5L Neo Drive S Auto

Last edited by Proud BRV Owner : 31st July 2023 at 17:45.
Proud BRV Owner is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 4th August 2023, 16:44   #20

Happy to share that I have got delivery of my new car - Toyota Urban Cruiser Hyryder S AT 1.5 L Neodrive.

I must say, for anyone looking for a spacious 2 raw car within a budget of 15-16 lacs - THIS IS THE ONE!!!!

This one has the largest and most spacious cabin of all competition. The way it has been priced - it’s a good upwards choice for someone dwelling between XUV300, Nexon or Brezza.

Wish me luck for a long stressless happy sojourn with my new drive.

To MODS - how do I change my ID???
Proud BRV Owner is offline   (2) Thanks