Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 28th May 2010, 15:29   #226

@ ajay99

hey thanks for the info
I would be the 4th owner, the vehicle has all the relevant papers with orignial engine and in unrestored condition
the seats, tyre rims, dash everything is original

the seller is asking for 8.5 lacs
what do you think
Old 28th May 2010, 18:10   #227

recently an Rajasthan registered 71 capri green colour sold in Mumbai for 4 Lacs. Overall good condition but acrilic front windshield. this should give you an indication of price.

Originally Posted by cmdalvi View Post
@ ajay99

hey thanks for the info
I would be the 4th owner, the vehicle has all the relevant papers with orignial engine and in unrestored condition

what do you think
Old 28th May 2010, 18:13   #228

@ Ajay

i would like to buy this taunus if available for 1.5 lacs. can you help.

Originally Posted by ajay99 View Post
a single owner 2 door 1966fordtannus 17m in very good condition has remained unsold eventhough the owner quoted 1.5lakhs.
Old 28th May 2010, 20:34   #229

@ ajay99

hey thanks for the info

what do you think

yet another classical example of RIDICULOUS pricing!!!
nothing more to contribute on that
Old 28th May 2010, 21:03   #230

@ ajay99

hey thanks for the info

what do you think
Without the actual pictures of the said car, there is no possible way we can judge the car.

Certainly a Ford Capri is not a collectible as per my knowledge.

Its better you put your effort on acquiring a desired Classic / Vintage for half the money quoted.
Old 29th May 2010, 13:01   #231

@ benson
thanks for the info
actually this car i am looking at is also green with white stripes and has rajasthan registration
wonder if its the same car !!

@ ajay99

i know its a ridiculous price
do you have any info on the ford taunus, any contact details of some

@pavankadam

hey thanks for the info

Can anyone help in buying a decent priced capri
Old 29th May 2010, 15:21   #232

Originally Posted by Benson View Post
recently an Rajasthan registered 71 capri green colour sold in Mumbai for 4 Lacs. Overall good condition but acrilic front windshield. this should give you an indication of price.
Man this Capri has been going around a bit, it was offered to me at 2l about 4yrs ago, I was not interested because the windshield was replaced with an acrylic windshield.

In my opinion a recent classic in running condition, unless concourse or with special characteristics like a performance engine or indication of limited production run should not cost more than a lakh and a half.

Last edited by the mole : 29th May 2010 at 15:24.
Old 29th May 2010, 15:39   #233

@ the mole

I actually never checked the windshield on this car that i have been checking out, but i have a strong hunch that its the same car

Thanks for your inputs
Do you know anyone who has a similar car or someone who deals in them
pls advise
thanks
Old 29th May 2010, 15:47   #234

Originally Posted by the mole View Post
Man this Capri has been going around a bit, it was offered to me at 2l about 4yrs ago, I was not interested because the windshield was replaced with an acrylic windshield.

In my opinion a recent classic in running condition, unless concourse or with special characteristics like a performance engine or indication of limited production run should not cost more than a lakh and a half.
fully with you sir.
but the irony is guys who wants to sell such cars thinks that the cars they own are also some RR/Bentley clones!!
Old 29th May 2010, 16:08   #235

@ ajay99

thanks for the info on the ford taunus
do you have any info on some dealers / agents who deal in this kinda vehicles, or do you know of any vehicles like this for sale
pls advise
Old 29th May 2010, 16:30   #236

@ ajay99

thanks for the info on the ford taunus
do you have any info on some dealers / agents who deal in this kinda vehicles, or do you know of any vehicles like this for sale
pls advise
in my view,it is better to keep away from agents/dealers and go for cars which are in the hands of genuine owners.
i have already informed you of the tannus.
there is also a ford cortina with someone for sale
Old 29th May 2010, 17:26   #237

point noted and makes a lot of sense

The ford cortina mk3 is on sale but again thats not the car i am looking for
besides he is also asking for a crazy price of about 4.0 L
Old 29th May 2010, 18:10   #238

point noted and makes a lot of sense

The ford cortina mk3 is on sale but again thats not the car i am looking for
besides he is also asking for a crazy price of about 4.0 L
I dont know which cortina you are mentioning
the ford cortina I know is in South and is available for around 1.5lakhs
just pmed you
Old 30th May 2010, 13:10   #239

@ajay99

thanks for the info, will get in touch with him
Old 31st May 2010, 01:13   #240

Could someone tell me what is meant by "concourse" in the context of vintage cars ?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com