Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 22nd January 2009, 15:46   #1006

Thers an olds transmissn and enine if u interested but not sure if its a 6 cyl but auto for sure! may need work

Originally Posted by SA7VA5 View Post
Hi Team!

Does Any One Have Any Idea Or Know Of A 6 Cyl In Line Engine Mated To A Auto Trans Available For Sale???

Both Engine And Trans Need To Be In Working Order. Could Be Gm Or Chrysler Engine And Trans.

Need To Know The Price And Availability.

Very Very Urgent.

Thank You

Saurabh
Old 26th January 2009, 19:44   #1007

Available 1960 Chevrolet Biscayne Mint Condition.

Hi!

I have a 1960 Chevrolet Biscayne Mint Condition here in delhi, i bought that car for 8 LK, if any one interested please let me know and also what are you willing to offer for a superb well maintained car.

Hoppinhydros
Old 27th January 2009, 09:14   #1008

Originally Posted by rjvora_2000 View Post
Hi guys,

There is one Morris which is standing in lonawala highway. One mechanic is owning this car. Mr. Wasim 9923886786. he was quoting 1.5 lack for the car. Car was not in a very good condition but he said it is running and no mechanical work in the engin. Body was rusty and bad. I did not see the paper's but he said he has RC book and every thing with him.

He said he has some bike's also but he was busy when I want there and he told me to come after some day, "Call me and come"???

I think he quoted too high, on morris.

(Will post the photo's soon of morris.)
As I had said not a good buy. Cost is too high.

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00021.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00022.jpg
Old 27th January 2009, 12:41   #1009

Originally Posted by hoppinhydros View Post
Hi!

I have a 1960 Chevrolet Biscayne Mint Condition here in delhi, i bought that car for 8 LK, if any one interested please let me know and also what are you willing to offer for a superb well maintained car.

Hoppinhydros
Mr Hoppinhydros, can we have some pics of your car. The only one i have ever see was in US. Its a very beautiful car.

PS: I am no buyer.
Old 1st February 2009, 13:18   #1010

Pics Of My Chevy Biscayne

here are a few pics for the CHEVY BISCAYNE, as i call it .....THE -ACE
Classic Cars available for purchase-front.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-back.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-inside.jpg  

Old 1st February 2009, 17:20   #1011

Fastback!!

Are the fastbacks still available by any chance ?? Does anyone know of any other fastbacks that might be up for sale?? Please let me know the asking price too.
Old 2nd February 2009, 11:54   #1012

Originally Posted by kunalgulati1234 View Post
Are the fastbacks still available by any chance ?? Does anyone know of any other fastbacks that might be up for sale?? Please let me know the asking price too.
I am not sure if 1960's Chevys came in fast back. Anyway, in India I have seen only 1965 onwards 2 door fastbacks, there is one in Bangalore in a large collection, one in Pune, one was scrapped in Mumbai (Mantralaya petrol pump), and mine. Surely there must be more!
Presently none of these are for sale.
Old 2nd February 2009, 13:23   #1013

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00027.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00028.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc00029.jpg

for sale in tvm. seems to be some sort of austin. Spotted by my manager - not sure if I'm allowed to post the info, so PM me if you're interested!

Last edited by greenhorn : 2nd February 2009 at 13:24.
Old 2nd February 2009, 16:41   #1014

It's a late 40s/early 50s Austin A40 Devon. Is it just my feeling or are the front bumperguards mounted upside-down?
Old 2nd February 2009, 17:44   #1015

Greenhorn, i think this austin was advertised in the paper yesterday. Its an A40.
Old 2nd February 2009, 18:37   #1016

hmm, maybe thats how he( my manager) found out.
PS: the had some other old cars too, but wasnt keen on selling them. will post some pics of them too
Old 2nd February 2009, 22:36   #1017

Originally Posted by harit View Post
I am not sure if 1960's Chevys came in fast back. Anyway, in India I have seen only 1965 onwards 2 door fastbacks, there is one in Bangalore in a large collection, one in Pune, one was scrapped in Mumbai (Mantralaya petrol pump), and mine. Surely there must be more!
Presently none of these are for sale.
Harit, Kunal was probably referring to the VW type 3 fastbacks offered earlier in the thread.
Old 3rd February 2009, 17:56   #1018

austin A40

Originally Posted by greenhorn View Post
Attachment 96577

Attachment 96578

Attachment 96579

for sale in tvm. seems to be some sort of austin. Spotted by my manager - not sure if I'm allowed to post the info, so PM me if you're interested!

i know some info abt this car. it was first owned by Thiruvarpe thirumeni a feudal lord of kotttayam. later it landed in the hands of a workshop guy in PUNALUR where it was repaired and later advertised for sale in 2005 for Rs.1.lakh.but due to the poor quality of the car there were no takers.
after 2 or 3 advertisements and finally got sold to one SUNIL
in trivandrum for Rs.38000/-and he did some work on it, got fed up with it and sold this to Vijayan a lorry driver in 2007 for Rs.75000/- and he has advertised this car now for Rs.125,000/!!!!
incidentally this Vijayan also owns 3 other cars which are all an apology to originality.
Old 3rd February 2009, 20:21   #1019

65 Fiat Cyclops for sale in Kolkata

I saw it a few weeks ago and thought it might be of interest to someone.
It's owned by a very nice old gentleman in the photo. I didn't ask the price at the time, being from the west I find I always get a much higher price than the locals

Needs some mechanical work and way back when he purchased it, the former owner had put in a floor shift, "custom dash" and bucket seats.

if any one is interested I could speak to him again. Any idea what it might be worth?
Classic Cars available for purchase-img_4013.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_4014.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_4019.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_4020.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_4021.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_4015.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_4016.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_4017.jpg  

Old 5th February 2009, 23:43   #1020

Originally Posted by bigblock View Post
Gogi Bhai, was this 300SL red in colour earlier mh12 regn. If it was, you must have had hell restoring it as the engine was in complete mess.
I believe one is up for sale in the T-bhp classifieds, is it the same one??