Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 5th July 2023, 19:34   #5521

Infractions: 0/2 (9)
Re: Classic Cars available for purchase

A good friend of mine in the Nilgiris is looking to sell this lovely Peugeot 205 GLE Petrol 1999 import which belongs within his extended family.
It is in properly working condition and can be driven away. The reason for sale is the elderly gent who owns it cant drive it any more. Its in good shape as can be seen. It was a favourite of the owner.
If anyone is interested you can PM me and I ll share his number.
He expects a fair offer for a good car which is relatively rare in India. It would be considered an insult to ‘lowball’.

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_3427.jpeg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_3428.jpeg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_3429.jpeg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_3431.jpeg

Classic Cars available for purchase-32d59c8c88404b1e823d1054e53ebd19.jpeg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_3430.jpeg

Last edited by aah78 : 21st September 2023 at 16:11. Reason: Pictures inserted in-line.
shankar.balan is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 9th July 2023, 17:41   #5522

A good friend of mine in the Nilgiris is looking to sell this lovely Peugeot 205 GLE Petrol 1999 import which belongs within his extended family.
Can you share more details on 9845259296, thanks.

Last edited by libranof1987 : 9th July 2023 at 18:43. Reason: u -> you
Old 21st September 2023, 13:19   #5523

Amarendra Isaacs drops in this sale listing via this Team-BHP share page.

Please note that I own a 1957 Hindustan Landmaster car. I need your genuine suggestions as I want to sell it. If anyone is interested in antique cars, please contact me on 9936723003 or 9450709378. I am based in Varanasi (U.P.)
Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0001.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0004.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0005.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0006.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0007.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0009.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0010.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0019.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0020.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0021.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0022.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0023.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0024.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0025.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img20230916wa0026.jpg

Last edited by Aditya : 21st September 2023 at 16:14.
Aditya is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 8th October 2023, 13:20   #5524

Originally Posted by raghuram.cg View Post
Hello All -
I am the 2nd owner of a 1962 Fiat 1100 Super Select, Bangalore registered .Its in decent shape, a runner and all the documents are up to date. Its original in almost all aspects.
I have to part with her for personal reasons and was wondering if anyone is interested before I put it up on classifieds/olx
What would be a reasonable price ?

Attachment 2320332

Attachment 2320333
Hello Raguram, I joined, started browsing recently...is your fiat gone to a new home?
Old 9th October 2023, 16:31   #5525

Yes, it has found a new home, in Bangalore. I think it moved from there as well to another home in Bangalore and then I havent checked.
raghuram.cg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th October 2023, 03:11   #5526

Hello members,

Actively looking for a Morris Minor.

Any pointers?

Pinin.
Old 12th October 2023, 16:29   #5527

Originally Posted by pinin View Post
Hello members,

Actively looking for a Morris Minor.

Any pointers?

Pinin.
Hi Pinin, kindly PM me or whatsap98490 65135
Old 12th October 2023, 22:33   #5528

Hi Mohammed,

Pinged you on WhatsApp.

Pinin
Old 14th October 2023, 22:01   #5529

Hello Dear vintage FIAT enthusiasts,

if there is anyone looking for a new home for their Millicento / 1100 / elegant (1950's), do get in touch. I may not be able to pay a high price, but can promise and ensure that the car will be given all the love and care that a dependable family member deserves...wsapp 9711086014 regards
Old 15th October 2023, 10:41   #5530

Looks like a miss for me. The ad is gone. I would have atleast liked to see it. To renew acquaintance with one of the Indian Automobile icons of my teenage years.
What a superb car the Dolphin was!
I have a Montana for sale if you are interested in it.
Old 15th October 2023, 11:35   #5531

Infractions: 0/2 (9)

Originally Posted by Micki9559 View Post
I have a Montana for sale if you are interested in it.
What fun. Can you post some pics? Is it a petrol car?
While that old Dolphin 2 door was the real icon the Montana with its 4 doors was more practical.
Old 15th October 2023, 11:45   #5532

What fun. Can you post some pics? Is it a petrol car?
While that old Dolphin 2 door was the real icon the Montana with its 4 doors was more practical.
Yes, the Montana was a 4 door car. It has the original engine. But is missing the seats. Not running currently. Parked for the last 6 years or so. Please send me a PM with your number. I will share some photos.
Old 17th October 2023, 16:37   #5533

Ankur Desai drops in this sale listing via this Team-BHP share page.

Series 1 Land Rover for Sale in Ooty. Contact number - 9080546417.
Classic Cars available for purchase-img_9870.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_9872.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-img_9871.jpg
Omkar is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 28th October 2023, 01:44   #5534

Originally Posted by Omkar View Post
Asking price of 30 something lakhs, doesn't have the original engine.
harish is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th January 2024, 22:07   #5535

In Search of Standard Heralds or DeSotos – A Family Legacy and a Cinematic Connection

Hello Team-BHP Community,

I'm embarking on a quest that's close to my heart – seeking out Standard Heralds or DeSotos, cars that hold a special place in my family's history. My paternal grandfather, during his time in Nashik and Mumbai, was the proud owner of these classics. These vehicles are not just cars for us; they represent a legacy, as my dad learned to drive in them.

An intriguing chapter of our family's automotive tale is about the DeSoto. This car was once a part of our family but was later purchased by a film studio. In a dramatic twist, it featured in a film where it was driven over a cliff!

I am reaching out to you all in the hope of finding any Standard Heralds or DeSotos, particularly if they have a history as fascinating as our DeSoto. If anyone has information on where I might find these models for sale, or any leads that could help me in my search, it would be deeply appreciated.

Thank you for any help or guidance you can provide.

Karan