Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 2nd February 2011, 13:05   #2806

re: Classic Cars available for purchase

Originally Posted by kevinephraim View Post
Any beetles for sale ? preferably in or near mumbai / pune though i am open to other locations.
yes I heard that there is good 1970 beetle for sale near Palghat

Last edited by kishorelal : 2nd February 2011 at 13:09.
Old 2nd February 2011, 14:54   #2807

Originally Posted by purirhn View Post
W126 300D available for sale. 2.75 lacs
Can you pm the details ? I have trouble sending you any message, it says, recepient has decided not to receive emails or something similar.

Sunish
Old 2nd February 2011, 16:12   #2808

Originally Posted by sunishsamuel View Post
Can you pm the details ? I have trouble sending you any message, it says, recepient has decided not to receive emails or something similar.

Sunish
Sunish sir,
It can not be correct. have got pm-s from 3 people jst now
Old 2nd February 2011, 17:43   #2809

Originally Posted by sunishsamuel View Post
Can you pm the details ? I have trouble sending you any message, it says, recepient has decided not to receive emails or something similar. Thanks, Sunish
Originally Posted by kishorelal View Post
Sunish sir, It can not be correct. have got pm-s from 3 people jst now
Hi, but relevant! E-mails and PM's are two different things. I have experienced that. Try sending a PM instead of email.

Cheers harit
Old 2nd February 2011, 18:24   #2810

i have a w123 in my radar, a single owner car & in top notch condition,
its an lhd & i am not used to it,but i think its not like rocket science,its a simple car,how much do you think i should offer the owner??
Old 2nd February 2011, 23:05   #2811

Anyone interested in a yellow Mk1 VW Golf 4 door LD (Diesel) I know of one for sale in Goa... Mechanically in working order. I test drove it and it was fine, but needs a respray and the interior redoing. It's in Porvorim near Panjim and the owner is looking for around 1.5 lakh. It's still on UK number plates. But I'm told it's papers are all in order and it was registered in Goa on those plates. Very decent car, and rare to see. I wanted it but funds are low and I don't have the time to take on a project right now. For more details PM me.
Old 3rd February 2011, 10:34   #2812

Where is Palghat? And where in Goa can one mine/find a Beetle? I Would like to go for Beetle hunting in Goa as I am visiting Goa next month
Originally Posted by kishorelal View Post
yes I heard that there is good 1970 beetle for sale near Palghat
Old 3rd February 2011, 10:52   #2813

Originally Posted by tarunhari View Post
It's still on UK number plates. But I'm told it's papers are all in order and it was registered in Goa on those plates. Very decent car, and rare to see.

The registration sounds funny. One cannot register a car locally on foreign plates.
Old 3rd February 2011, 11:35   #2814

It's still on UK number plates.
He can take them off. He has a Goa number. Is it still yellow?
Old 3rd February 2011, 16:59   #2815

Originally Posted by wartikars View Post
Where is Palghat? And where in Goa can one mine/find a Beetle? I Would like to go for Beetle hunting in Goa as I am visiting Goa next month
Palakkad is in Kerala but is very near Coimbatore also.
I heard that there are beetles all over the place in GOA
Old 3rd February 2011, 19:10   #2816

Originally Posted by wartikars View Post
Not sure about Beetles for sale in Palghat / Pallakkad...!

But, Goa certainly has few one's on sale......

Have pm'ed you a good resourceful contact.

Refer me when you talk to him, he's a nice chap, and maybe you might get lucky
Old 3rd February 2011, 23:26   #2817

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
He can take them off. He has a Goa number. Is it still yellow?
You know the car? It's a mix of yellow and rust.
Old 4th February 2011, 08:25   #2818

You know the car? It's a mix of yellow and rust.
What year of manufacturer is this car? LHD or RHD? Prem Verenkar (Sp?) has a golf too but with the head missing I think. Is this rust free?
Old 4th February 2011, 13:10   #2819

Originally Posted by deutscheafrikar View Post
What year of manufacturer is this car? LHD or RHD? Prem Verenkar (Sp?) has a golf too but with the head missing I think. Is this rust free?
RHD, not Verenkar's. Condition is ok.

@tarunhari: Yes I do. But not much.
Old 5th February 2011, 10:31   #2820

Pictures of 1972 M&M Cj3b (JEEP) For Sale - Mumbai - Other Vehicles

1972 CJ3B for sale (Price is NOT quoted in the ad).

Classic Cars available for purchase-1972mmcj3bjeepforsale.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-t_1296648811_162940093_5.jpgClassic Cars available for purchase-t_1296648811_162940093_4.jpgClassic Cars available for purchase-t_1296648811_162940093_3.jpg

Classic Cars available for purchase-t_1296648811_162940093_8.jpgClassic Cars available for purchase-t_1296648811_162940093_9.jpg

Take care.