Originally Posted by cmdalvi View Post
@karlosdeville

thanks for the input
hillram's is a 4 door
This one i have seen is a 2 door
will try and post the pics tom

@ indro

any inputs, love to have your opinion here
Will wait for you to upload the pics sir before i say anything. A set of detailed would be great with the engine, interiors ,all sides, dashboard etc.
Old 22nd June 2010, 20:49   #2358

Originally Posted by IndrojitSircar View Post
Kindly upload some pics of the car with the number plate blanked out. It would be easier to then say if it is or not. Are all the papers upto date?
Originally Posted by manishk123 View Post
Getting a 1947 Vauxhall 10 for 3 lacs. Its fairly orignal and in running condition but requires paintwork, upholstry and interior work. Is it worth it?
Is it a Vauxhall 10 or 12 ? The Vauxhall 10 is a rare car as far as India was concerned I feel.The Vauxhall 12 and 14 were assembled plentifully and sold in India then.
Old 22nd June 2010, 22:23   #2359

Originally Posted by anjan_c2007 View Post
Is it a Vauxhall 10 or 12 ? The Vauxhall 10 is a rare car as far as India was concerned I feel.The Vauxhall 12 and 14 were assembled plentifully and sold in India then.

That is the reason i asked for the pics to be uploaded. Waiting to see this one.
Old 24th June 2010, 12:17   #2360

HI guys, I am looking for a nissan/datsun Laurel 2.4 or 2.8 sgl, with/without b pillar, with the original engine. Anyone has any info , pls let me know.
Thank you
GEN X JEEP
Old 24th June 2010, 17:09   #2361

Originally Posted by GEN X JEEP View Post
HI guys, I am looking for a nissan/datsun Laurel 2.4 or 2.8 sgl, with/without b pillar, with the original engine. Anyone has any info , pls let me know.
Thank you
GEN X JEEP
wow, you may be in luck, i have seen a car that looks almost exactly like the one in the following pic in delhi. and its been gathering dust for a while now. it doesnt seem to be in a bad conditio just the paints faded.If you are in delhi i wouldnt mind peronally taking you there to check the car out.

Disclaimer: i cannot guarantee that the car is a lurel since i have seen it many time from a good distnce while driving on the outer ring road while it stood inside a gated residential complex. But it looks unmistakebly like the car in the pics except that it may not have twin headlamps.not sure. But it had that distinct american muscle car fastback shape while being much smaller in size, the typical datsun look so this might be the car you are looking for.

edit:On secnd thought, ill try and check the car out closely next time i am in the area and try and take pics even, so that your excitement doesnt end in disapointment
Classic Cars available for purchase-datsun_laurel_c130_7716_big.jpg  

Last edited by mycarhasablower : 24th June 2010 at 17:15.
Old 24th June 2010, 18:10   #2362

Kindly upload some pics of the car with the number plate blanked out. It would be easier to then say if it is or not. Are all the papers upto date?
Papers are in order. Asking 3 lacs.
Classic Cars available for purchase-img00451201006211600.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-securedownload.jpg  

Old 24th June 2010, 18:12   #2363

Originally Posted by manishk123 View Post
Papers are in order. Asking 3 lacs.
Car seems to be from Delhi. Some more shots of the interiors ,engine , rear etc ?
Old 24th June 2010, 20:17   #2364

Thank you Mycarhasablower, awaiting details
GEN X JEEP
Old 25th June 2010, 12:36   #2365

Corolla in Delhi

There is a 1982 Corolla available for purchase in delhi. Anybody interested can let me know and I can redirect them to the person who is selling it.
Uploading pics of the car and its interiors for a "dekho"
The ICE and AC are not working, but can be changed.
Seems to be in decent shape and price. Asking for 50k
Shankar
Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc01407.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc01415.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc01416.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc01411.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc01412.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc01413.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc01417.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc01418.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc01414.jpg  

Classic Cars available for purchase-dsc01409.jpg  

Old 25th June 2010, 13:38   #2366

Originally Posted by ShaSun View Post
There is a 1982 Corolla available for purchase in delhi. Anybody interested can let me know and I can redirect them to the person who is selling it.
Shankar

How does it classify to be a "CLASSIC"

Its just one old car, Price seems to be OK.
Old 25th June 2010, 13:49   #2367

@ mycarhasbblower & genxjeep

Hi, in case gen x jeep is not interested, I am very interested in this car that you are talking about

Could you advise more details

thanks
Old 25th June 2010, 14:20   #2368

Originally Posted by ShaSun View Post
Shankar
Is it a deisel version ot petrol.?
Old 25th June 2010, 14:51   #2369

Car seems to be from Delhi. Some more shots of the interiors ,engine , rear etc ?
Its in UP actually. These are the only pics I have. My person who went to see the car said even the interiors are in orignal state but need refurbishing. Anyway, decided its really not worth the hassle of getting it to Mumbai and restoring it at that price. If anyone else interested, let me know. He wont budge on the price though.
Old 25th June 2010, 15:10   #2370

If I remember correctly there was an advertisement in the HINDU classifieds of a 1973 Datsun 2 door car for sale in Chennai a few months back .