Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th February 2010, 16:10   #1966
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by canonball View Post
The guy is asking for 12.5 Lacs for the Fiat 1500 convertible phew.
The front end is battered.

Saw a totally original complete one advertised for around Rs 10l in Germany
Old 8th February 2010, 16:11   #1967
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
What would be your idea of a good price ?
Old 8th February 2010, 16:18   #1968
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by wasif View Post
What would be your idea of a good price ?
You can't tell unless one examines car. If complete, except for that front end, maybe 3-4 L assuming a total strip respray is required. I'm no expert
Old 8th February 2010, 16:32   #1969
BHPian

Infractions: 0/1 (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
Don't know if folks here know about these 2 vehicles...

A 1966 Fiat convertible available for sale.
1966 Fiat 1500 convertible - Mumbai - Cars

A 1933 model B ford
1933 Ford Model B - Bangalore - Cars

NOTE: I came across the ads while browsing the internet. So have no more clue about these.
oho so this has landed up in bombay. it used to be parked in a house in mysore for a number of years. never saw it used. i know the then owner of the car and he told me he had some probs with the twin cam engine of the car and was running it for sometime with a gypsy engine. he must have transplanted the original one back. its not worth 12 lakhs in this condition. its a spyder version if im not mistaken,
Old 8th February 2010, 16:37   #1970
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by howler View Post