Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 3rd November 2008, 14:22   #1201

Sorry guys had to miss the meet as wanted to get a glimse of the cars before all and sundry started hounding the place. You know how difficult it gets to see cars in a crowd, leave alone get a decent pic of it without some poser in the background.
Lovely new inductees. Welcome aboard Sam Ghoda and Speedy.
Imi i always miss seeing your Spyder man!! Maybe next time. Lets make the next one a good biggie.
Old 3rd November 2008, 22:15   #1202

Missed a real nice meet, guys. Will be there next time for sure.
Rony, I didn't know you were getting the LHD !!
Who is the gentleman with the blue super select ?
Old 3rd November 2008, 22:43   #1203

Originally Posted by Stanher View Post
Whose car is that btw? Is that a tbhpian?
That was Savin Shetty and YES! he is a new team-bhpian.

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
Sorry I missed this meet, but I couldn't afford to miss the concours. Nice to see new faces, nice to see MRA 8283 now sports a President grille.
Karl, believe me.......my eyes popped out before yours when I saw this rare PRESIDENT grille wrongly on the Delight. But, Savin says he is going to take it off and fix the other original aluminium one that he has in spare.
AND.....NO.......NO....he does not want to part with this one at any cost.
However, I must mention here that he has got a wonderful Delight with a really Delighted Body and paint job.
Old 3rd November 2008, 22:46   #1204

Originally Posted by SuperSelect View Post
Missed a real nice meet, guys. Will be there next time for sure.
Rony, I didn't know you were getting the LHD !!
Who is the gentleman with the blue super select ?
Ravi, he is a Parsi gentleman from DPC with his single owned Super Select. A friend of Behram and I think his name is Mr. Okhla or something like that.
@Behram: Please correct me if I am wrong.
Old 3rd November 2008, 23:15   #1205

Got these pics at 12:45 pm midnight only for fiat lovers

Seems like its getting restored, maybe not to originality but surely into running condition.
Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-dsc06460.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-dsc06462.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-dsc06461.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-dsc06465.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-dsc06459.jpg  

Old 3rd November 2008, 23:42   #1206

Originally Posted by PAVAN KADAM View Post
Got these pics at 12:45 pm midnight only for fiat lovers
Aw man!! That is one defaced car!! Sad, very sad indeed!! 'wonder what kind of tail-lights he's going to fit.
If he doesnt want the original meter on btw, I know someone here who badly does!

BTW pavan anna, 12:45 pm sure seems a tad too early for midnight to arrive?
Old 4th November 2008, 00:18   #1207

Porsche inspired MRF 7921 looks quite interesting.

Is it a Delite or a Padmini? Any engine-related tweaks on that car?

Last edited by salilpawar1 : 4th November 2008 at 00:27.
Old 4th November 2008, 00:19   #1208

Originally Posted by President View Post
Ravi, he is a Parsi gentleman from DPC with his single owned Super Select. A friend of Behram and I think his name is Mr. Okhla or something like that.
@Behram: Please correct me if I am wrong.
I've seen three taxis with grilles which looked like those of the Premier President.

Their reg. nos. are
MRO 1158
MMO 2685
MH.03.F.6345
Old 4th November 2008, 19:05   #1209

Hey guys,
I am typing this from the middle of Shimla where it is freezing cold..Maybe 5 degrees or so. But i was dying to see the rally pictures so managed to get hold of an internet connection. /the meet looks superb and looks like everyone had alot of fun. Cant wait to get behind the wheel again. BTW, i think i have found the BEST driving roads in india. Just to add, I found a Pontiac Silver Streak in Shimla and will post pictures of it in the other threads soon.

cya all when i come back, heading to manali tomorrow where it is -2 or something!! Maybe we can have a FCCCI meet there...
Old 4th November 2008, 19:09   #1210

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
Hey guys,
I am typing this from the middle of Shimla where it is freezing cold..Maybe 5 degrees or so. But i was dying to see the rally pictures so managed to get hold of an internet connection. /the meet looks superb and looks like everyone had alot of fun. Cant wait to get behind the wheel again. BTW, i think i have found the BEST driving roads in india. Just to add, I found a Pontiac Silver Streak in Shimla and will post pictures of it in the other threads soon.

cya all when i come back, heading to manali tomorrow where it is -2 or something!! Maybe we can have a FCCCI meet there...

We will, and if Cyrus invites ill make my presence felt too.
Old 5th November 2008, 08:24   #1211

Kavesh - you don't have to ask, you are always welcome.

Rony - the gentleman who owns MRY3128 (mine is MRY3112) is Mr.Ruksha Kobla, he stays 3 buildings away from me and I have seen him using this car for as long as I can remember.

Best regards,

Behram Dhabhar

Last edited by DHABHAR.BEHRAM : 5th November 2008 at 08:33. Reason: add info
Old 8th November 2008, 15:29   #1212

MRF6466 next steps

Dear all - as you know I acquired MRF6466 in September. The car is now transferred to my personal name and all papers have come from the RTO. This leads me to think - "should I start all over again?". What do you think? Do revert with your ideas / suggestions. Photographs are attached. The grille and steering wheel are already changed (originals are fitted). As this photograph was taken on the day I brought the car home, please ignore the grille and steering wheel.

Best regards,

Behram Dhabhar
Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-image_037.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-image_042.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-image_041.jpg  

Old 8th November 2008, 20:16   #1213

Isnt that a Standard horn button on the Dukkar Pavan has posted?
The cars got excellent original wheels caps though. Hard to find...no make that impossible to find.
Old 8th November 2008, 22:58   #1214

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Isnt that a Standard horn button on the Dukkar Pavan has posted?
Arre wah!! Gogi bhai, you seem to have even keener eyes than I do with noticing standard parts lately! Is this a hint of your interest steering towards them?

Pavan, could you try and get that off for me the next time, puh-lease??
Old 9th November 2008, 20:56   #1215

Just found this lying around in my picture collection. Previously belonged to my friend Vinay, who is into restoring vintage & classic cars. In the last 15 years, he has owned/restored more than 20 beetles. The red convertible posted elsewhere in the forum was also restored by him.

This is a 1968 124, twin cam with webber. This photograph is from 2000/2001. The car is in the same condition with another friend.
Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-17.jpg