Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 31st July 2008, 23:56   #706

10th?? No No ravi, we are not meeting on the 10th. Please meet up this sunday guys, and decide what to do on the 12th(anniversary day). Unluckily, i wont be there on this sunday, going for the Parsi Car rally(bombay to lonavala)
Old 1st August 2008, 00:07   #707

Arre boss, the meet won't be anything to speak of, without you.. Besides I don't know how many others are mobilized for this sunday. I myself may be a little caught up.
Anyways, whoever can make it please post your replies immediately so we can take a call.
Old 1st August 2008, 00:36   #708

Then please decide what we should do on the 12th here itself. I was thinking, we could have dinner somewhere..
Old 1st August 2008, 13:14   #709

Note from the Team-BHP Support : Please take the time to use proper punctuation as per Team-BHP rules. You've been notified repeatedly regarding your posting habits. Please consider this your final notification. Go through the Announcements section to familiarise yourself with this board's posting rules.

Last edited by aah78 : 1st August 2008 at 19:58. Reason: See note.
Old 1st August 2008, 20:47   #710

FCCCI meet 3rd Aug 08

Just to keep you posted, I myself will be participating in thr PRG (Parsi Resource group) Friendship day Drive to Lonavla and therefore would like to be escused from the FCCCI meet.
However, as Cyrus mentioned the rest of you guys can co-ordinate and carry on with the meet or else we meet up on the 12 Aug FCCCI Anniversary dinner, after we mutually decide the venue.
Old 1st August 2008, 20:52   #711

Roni, What car are you bringing to the rally? The Cedia or the New Three pointed Star??? Now coming back to the topic,
We can have the anniversary finner in a buffet place. This way, everyone can pay their own and there will be no issues....Can GOGI THE RESIDENT FOODIE please give us some ideas?????
Old 1st August 2008, 22:41   #712

OK guys, the 12th aug dinner sounds good. Sorry about the bummer on the 3rd moning. Henceforward, let's remind all the others at least 10 days before the first sunday of the month. I can take this up.
Besides, no Bawas means no FCCCI meet
By the way Roni, what is this about the "new three pointed star" ?? Sounds totally thrilling ! More information / pictures please !!
Also, the Buffet sounds like a great idea. I love to Hog !!
Old 2nd August 2008, 11:47   #713

12th Aug '08 Fccci Anniversary

Details on the new addition to the car family later. C crate! C crate!

Lets talk FOOD First!! He he!!

I'm game for Buffet.

ORCHID - Airport, JWM - Juhu, ORIENTAL BLOSSOM - Marine Drive or any other Exotic place?

Why don't you'll come up with more suggestions for the venue?

All members, families, friends and their cams are MOST WELCOME.
Old 9th August 2008, 01:09   #714

Are we all asleep ?

Guys, wake up. 12th August is almost here, and we haven't even decided a place yet .
Orchid buffet sounds good to me. Please, suggestions please..
Sab so gaye kya ??
Behram, Roni, Cyrus, Darayus, Gogi, Adheesh, Varun, Jubin, Kavesh, Amol, Salil,Khanak, CR-V, Deven, Akshay, where are you all ? Please start confirming your attendance.

Last edited by SuperSelect : 9th August 2008 at 01:14. Reason: added names
Old 9th August 2008, 01:17   #715

Guys, Do you want a more formal setting with a buffet dinner sort of place or will a fast food joint with a completely informal setting do?
Old 9th August 2008, 01:21   #716

Even an informal place will do, provided we have ample place to sit and chat a bit, and of course awesome food !
Old 9th August 2008, 12:44   #717

FCCCI Aniversary Celebrations 12th August '08

Originally Posted by Cyrus43 View Post
Guys, Do you want a more formal setting with a buffet dinner sort of place or will a fast food joint with a completely informal setting do?
Good idea Cyrus. I am game.

Originally Posted by SuperSelect View Post
Even an informal place will do, provided we have ample place to sit and chat a bit, and of course awesome food !
Ravi, I agree with your suggestion, too. Sounds great.
Now Cyrus better reveal the location.
I am confirmedly gonna be present. Be it wherever!

Last edited by President : 9th August 2008 at 12:45.
Old 9th August 2008, 13:19   #718

Anything is fine by me. Since you guys want to make it dinner, i would suggest someone post some through plan as the 12th is just around the corner.
I know of no night buffet, this side of town. Also someone put a concrete venue with what the buffet will cost so everyone knows what to expect to pay. I know its not an issue but i feel, these things should be transparent.
What are our requirements for this Meet?

1) A covered place to accommodate all of us (so Marine Drive, Worli Seaface, etc are out due to rains.)

2) The price of food and drinks should be inexpensive

3) There should be secured parking for our vehicles

On the suggestion that we meet at a fast food place thats just apt but which place will be large enough to accommodate all of us?
We could make it a total casual dinner. Maybe order a few Pizzas and get together for a few beers or something informal like that. I feel Leopold or Mondegar to be a very apt place for this though they do not serve pizzas but one does get decent food there. Its not expensive and good stuff.
As for a Pizza place then we would have to gather somewhere like Marine Drive or some similar place and eat but the Rains..??

I have another idea, we could all meet at Phoenix mills and dash to some place like the Sports bar? I think they have a one on one happy hours before 10 or so. Can someone find out?
If no one wants to drink then we can order Dominoes Pizza and just sit around the parapet there. Its a win win situation, Tuesday will not be crowded, We have a covered place to hang out and Ample parking place. Also theres a huge choice of food available which can be carried out to where we will be sitting.
Ideas and comments please.
Old 9th August 2008, 18:34   #719

Okay if someone is doing a headcount I am in. What about your dhaba Gogi? Will parking be a issue? Has anyone been to Barbeque Nation? If you want a buffet they have a reasonably priced buffet.
Old 9th August 2008, 21:58   #720

BARBEQUE NATION - Palli Hill, Bandra

Originally Posted by the mole View Post
Okay if someone is doing a headcount I am in. What about your dhaba Gogi? Will parking be a issue? Has anyone been to Barbeque Nation? If you want a buffet they have a reasonably priced buffet.
Yum! Vow! You said it Amole. I am game for Barbeque Nation.
I've been there before and it will be apt for the occasion. Parking is also available.