Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 23rd February 2013, 22:18   #4156

FCCCI - Mumbai Mega Rally Event, Sunday, March 3rd 2013

Hello friends,

Finally block Sunday, 3rd March 2013 for our FCCCI-Mumbai Mega Rally which is long awaited by all of us for this year but delayed from schedule due to other events overlapping.
At this point it is confirmed to meet at 0830 am and Flag off from Flora Fountain around 10.30 am as usual. (Fountain parking lot being ideal for comfort and photoshoot/interaction ambience).

Details of the Rally route and termination point for Brunch/Meet being fine tuned and coming up shortly for a passionate Fiatful Sunday in the year that we all look forward to.

This year we are expecting a lot of newly acquired and restored first timers, so hoping to see FIATians in big crowds with family and friends to make the best of the 5 F's. (Fiats, Friends, Foto, Food & Fun)

Confirmations can start flowing in for participation in the meanwhile.
Old 23rd February 2013, 22:37   #4157

Re: Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai

For those wanting to identify the various paint colours used on Fiat Cars,
I just checked out the web-site for "Auto Colour Library" and see they have improved the size and scope of the Colours offered by Fiat. They have not
indicated what were the colours used here in India but its a great resource!

They have reference paints for most Cars, some dating back to the early 1900s!

CHECK IT OUT!
john a milne is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th February 2013, 11:25   #4158

Re: FCCCI - Mumbai Mega Rally Event, Sunday, March 3rd 2013

Originally Posted by President View Post
Hello friends,
Finally block Sunday, 3rd March 2013 for our FCCCI-Mumbai Mega Rally which is long awaited by all of us for this year but delayed from schedule due to other events overlapping.
At this point it is confirmed to meet at 0830 am and Flag off from Flora Fountain around 10.30 am as usual. (Fountain parking lot being ideal for comfort and photoshoot/interaction ambience).
Confirmations can start flowing in for participation in the meanwhile.
1) Rony - President (Definitely the CARTIER entrant)
2) Sonu - ariesonu (1956 Millecento)
Old 25th February 2013, 11:35   #4159

Dear Sir,

Has the route for the rally on 3rd march been decided as yet? Please do inform us as am interested to take part in it.

Anosh.F.Dhondy
Old 25th February 2013, 11:44   #4160

Dear Sir,
Thanks for that,atleast after reading this it may discourage people from coming up and asking me or Dad "Is it for sale" Only one small problem you mnetioned it has done more than 3lakh kms and you are right but the exact figure is in the region of 9 lakh kms

Originally Posted by DHABHAR.BEHRAM View Post
Dear all - BML8684 belongs to Cyrus's friend's father. It is located in a lane off Forjett Street. I believe it has covered more than 3 lakh kms. It is regularly used to travel out of Mumbai. It is always painted black with silver top, the colour is never changed.

Best regards,

Behram Dhabhar
Old 25th February 2013, 12:31   #4161

Originally Posted by anoshdhondy View Post
Dear Sir,

Has the route for the rally on 3rd march been decided as yet? Please do inform us as am interested to take part in it.

Anosh.F.Dhondy
Hi Anosh,

Will be nice to have you with us.
Please PM me your contact number and details of your Fiat.

We are working on the route and venue for the brunch, and will confirm and post by Wednesday. However, please note that the Mega Rally is confirmed for the date and time to meet at Flora Fountain which is Sunday, 13th March 2013 at 08.30 as posted earlier.

Rony Vesuna
Old 28th February 2013, 12:15   #4162

Re: FCCCI - Mumbai Mega Rally Event, Sunday, March 3rd 2013

Okay thanks a lot and by the way we have met twice,once was at the first FCCCI Mumbai rally ,I was with Cyrus in his car and more recently at the last VCCCI rally I was in my 8684 ( not taking part just following the rally) and you were coming from the opposite side and called out to me 'BALLAD PIER" since you assumed I was taking part.

Anyways hope to be able to make it to the drive this Sunday

Originally Posted by President View Post
Hi Anosh,

Will be nice to have you with us.
Please PM me your contact number and details of your Fiat.

We are working on the route and venue for the brunch, and will confirm and post by Wednesday. However, please note that the Mega Rally is confirmed for the date and time to meet at Flora Fountain which is Sunday, 13th March 2013 at 08.30 as posted earlier.

Rony Vesuna
anoshdhondy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2013, 19:18   #4163

As we are nearing the date for our Mega Rally Special Sunday in this year, the details have been worked out as hereunder:-

Sunday, 3rd March 2013 FCCCI-MUMBAI MEGA RALLY

VENUE: Flora Fountain parking lot
(Just in an abnormal case the parking is occupied by too many 'Pay & Park' cars we have 'Option B' planned for the Kala Ghoda Parking Lot.)
08.30: Arrive venue and line up of members cars according to year/model.
09.00-10.30: Photoshoot, Interaction and Induction of New Entries.
1030: Cars will be flagged off by Chief guest voted by members from amongst the FIAT family.
10.30-12.00: Proposed FIAT Rally route:-
Flag off from Flora Fountain and take a right turn at Regal Cinema Circle to head for Express Towers Signal and take a left for Nariman Point after which a U turn at NCPA to head straight towards Marine Drive sea front opposite Hindu Gym and halt for a quick re-grouping and photoshoot.
Thereafter continue the drive straight towards Walkeshwar on to Teen Batti signal where we take a U turn and head for Hanging gardens down to Kemps Corner and U turn under the flyover for Babulnath Signal. After which head back to Flora Fountain via Marine Drive and Churchgate station towards Mocambo.
Like always we should maintain the 'Bumper to Bumper' discipline to make the FIAT fever apparent with the serpentine FIAT convoy moving within the traffic of 'aamchi mumbai'.
There is no chance of losing the convoy if you follow the Escort vehicle and maintain the pace.
The confirmations are here as of today but we certainly hope that the tentatives on the list, add on for this mega event to enjoy the four F's with the FIAT family.

1. Rony Vesuna, Subhash Karmarkar +2 (Elegant and Super Select)
2. Sonu +1 (Millecento)
3. Cyrus Dhabbhar +1 (Select)
4. Ravi Nene +2 (Super Select)
5. Amol Nayak +1 (one of his Fiat)
6. Gogi +1 (one of his Fiat)
7. Firoz Mehta +1 (Super Select)
8. Surender +2 (Elegant)
9. Srinivasan +1 (one of his FIAT)
10. Aman Moghul (Elegant)
11. Savin Shetty +1 (one of his Delight)
12. Dr. Yogesh Kansaria (Padmini)
13. Pramod and Bharat Mallaviyas (Both Delights)
14. Bhavesh Solanki +1 (Fiat Special)
15. Hassan +1 (Super select)
16. Ryasp Kothavala +1 (Padmini)
17. Mannan Sagar +1 (Padmini)
18. Adheesh Parelkar +1 (one outstanding Padmini)
19. Siddharth Kona +2 (Fiat 500)
20. Chandrakant Morzaria (Super Select)
21. Jatin Patel +1 (Fiat Palio)
22. Rachit Hirani +1 (Fiat Palio)
23. Dr. Padmanabhan +1 (Super Select & Padmini)
24. Varun ( Fiat Uno)
25. Nitin +2 (Elegant)
26. Anosh Dhondy (Elegant)
27. Sameer Kadam +6 (Millecento, Fiat 1100 Export and Fiat 600)
28. Viveck Goenka +6 ( Millecento, Super Select, Fiat 500 & Fiat 600)
29. Danny Maniyar +1 With an Exotic Escort vehicle as usual

That makes a count of 40+ FIATS and around 60+ members, family and friends.
Tentative list of participants to still confirm viz:
Karl Bhote, Hemant Kanodia, Harit Trivedi, Hanoz Mogrelia, Amal Tanna, Amit Sapre, Amit Patel and many more.
Kindly update the List until Saturday noon (in case I have missed out anyone) as we have to give a head count to Cafe Mocambo in order to confirm and reserve accomodation for 12.00-13.30 brunch.
Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-fccci-banner.jpg  

President is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2013, 18:06   #4164

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!
Thanks Rony, for setting the stage. Can't wait till the 'morrow..
Flora Fountain awaits it's annual tryst with Italian Bellissimas

Let's have a wonderful time guys!
SuperSelect is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2013, 18:19   #4165

I am predicting a awesome Sunday!! Gonna be a great day for sure! See you all tomorrow!
bharat malaviya is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd March 2013, 08:41   #4166

While FCCCI is busy in their weekend drive, here's an interesting Fiat 1100R in Pune. Karl tells me that it is a direct import from Rome and was owned by one Mr. Saxena until it changed hands very recently.

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-img_0664.jpg

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-img_0665.jpg

Last edited by moralfibre : 3rd March 2013 at 09:00.
moralfibre is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 3rd March 2013, 21:27   #4167

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
While FCCCI is busy in their weekend drive, here's an interesting Fiat 1100R in Pune.
Hey that's an awesome looking 1100R.
Coincidentally I saw this one too, last Sunday at J.M.Road. The owner said he has a Select as well.
Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-img2013022400055.jpg  

Old 4th March 2013, 09:18   #4168

Originally Posted by SuperSelect View Post
Hey that's an awesome looking 1100R.
Coincidentally I saw this one too, last Sunday at J.M.Road. The owner said he has a Select as well.
Not sure about his Select but I am pretty sure he has a Beetle and a Golf. He had a Studebaker that he sold.
Old 4th March 2013, 11:07   #4169

Lots of Fiat's + Premiers seem on Sunday at Flora Fountain. A few others also showed up for solidarity.
More pictures from others requested.

Cheers harit
Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-fiat-1.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-fiat-2.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-fiat-3.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-fiat-4.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-fiat-5.jpg  

Fiat Classic Car Club - Mumbai-fiat-6.jpg  

harit is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 4th March 2013, 11:22   #4170