Team-BHP > Vintage Cars & Classics in India

Old 3rd October 2010, 12:52   #3391

A sad 'topless' mk3 Herald. May not exist now.

These were posted by someone in a triumph forum I frequent, taken by his friend from the UK who had visited India a couple of years ago. These seem to be taken at Rajasthan.

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-front_mk3.jpg

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-side_view_mk3.jpg
Old 12th October 2010, 17:04   #3392

Last week me and my boss happened to see this beauty lying unattended inside our company premises. Both of us felt really bad seeing the condition it was in. The DAC (Drive Away Chassis) has been used for showing cut sections of various sub systems in a Jeep.

Some pics taken from my mobile..Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-06102010002.jpg
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-06102010005.jpg
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-06102010007.jpgRust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-06102010010.jpgRust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-06102010012.jpgRust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-06102010017.jpg

I am missing in this pic, can anyone guess?Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-06102010011.jpg

Spike

Last edited by SPIKE ARRESTOR : 12th October 2010 at 17:08. Reason: pictures got jumbled up
Old 12th October 2010, 18:12   #3393

The un attended vanguard
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-rust.jpg  

Old 12th October 2010, 18:27   #3394

Originally Posted by SPIKE ARRESTOR View Post
Last week me and my boss happened to see this beauty lying unattended inside our company premises.

======
I am missing in this pic, can anyone guess?

Spike
Is there anyway you can wrap it up and ship it to my address

Spike show the real thing as in the spike arrester cable/rod instead of the brackets
Old 12th October 2010, 19:49   #3395

Rotting Mercedes Benz 200D !!!

Seen this Mercedes Benz 200D lying neglected at Shringartali on the nearby road going towards Guhagar, near Chiplun; which is my native place.
The car has been owned by Mr.Sushil Velhal, a senior political leader there who has bought this car in 1997 from Mumbai & used till 2007 & now its rotting opposite to his house as now he is using Maruti Suzuki Swift Dzire.
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc04342.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc04343.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc04344.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc04345.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc04346.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc04347.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-dsc04349.jpg  

Old 13th October 2010, 08:40   #3396

Originally Posted by Jaggu View Post
Is there anyway you can wrap it up and ship it to my address

Spike show the real thing as in the spike arrester cable/rod instead of the brackets
Jaggu bhai LOL! If there was anyway it could have been taken out, I would have been the first one in queue.

Spike
Old 17th October 2010, 11:26   #3397

Here are my two bits for this thread: sorry if these have been already posted earlier.

A sad looking Fiat rotting away to glory.
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-photo0040.jpg

It looks somewhat altered here and there
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-photo0041.jpg

This one looks like an American muscle car. I have seen it on TV but I can't remember its name.
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-photo0042.jpg

These two pictures are of a dukkar Fiat near my house. Seems to be pretty well kept, though it is not used for the last 6 months at least. Can it be re-stored to it's pristine glory??
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-photo0043.jpg
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-photo0044.jpg
W.A.G.7 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th October 2010, 12:46   #3398

@W.A.G 7 the muscle car that you have circled
if most probably a Chevy camaro..what a shame it is to waste such a car
Old 17th October 2010, 12:49   #3399
Ram

Originally Posted by jatinpatel View Post
@W.A.G 7 the muscle car that you have circled
if most probably a Chevy camaro..what a shame it is to waste such a car
It is a gold with brown stripes 1967 Chevrolet Camaro, that sajo and I had seen and photographed 4 years ago back in 2006. It has a straight six and is rusting away at Null Stop, Pune near Sharda Centre.
Even four years ago, it was a piece of junk that had not been driven for several years. Probably worth nothing by now.

Last edited by Ram : 17th October 2010 at 12:53.
Old 17th October 2010, 12:56   #3400

Originally Posted by W.A.G.7 View Post
Here are my two bits for this thread: sorry if these have been already posted earlier.

Attachment 439927

This one looks like an American muscle car. I have seen it on TV but I can't remember its name.
Attachment 439924

These two pictures are of a dukkar Fiat near my house. Seems to be pretty well kept, though it is not used for the last 6 months at least. Can it be re-stored to it's pristine glory??
Attachment 439925
Attachment 439926
The first maroon Fiat I think is BMC registered. I've been seeing it for years, but in use at the time. The American car is a Comaro, not in use but in good condition. The dukkar Fiat is for sale, but no great shakes.
Old 17th October 2010, 13:37   #3401

One more addition to this thread. I found it on the 80ft road from Mhatre bridge to Rajaram bridge. Has this been spotted by anyone in Pune before?
Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-photo0047.jpg  

Rust In Pieces... Pics of Disintegrating Classic & Vintage Cars-photo0046.jpg  

Old 17th October 2010, 13:57   #3402

One more addition to this thread. I found it on the 80ft road from Mhatre bridge to Rajaram bridge. Has this been spotted by anyone in Pune before?
This is a Hillman Minx. I have probably seen this car before it was dismantled. It was parked near Fergusson College, and I think MTJ registered. Am I right?
Old 17th October 2010, 14:16   #3403

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
This is a Hillman Minx. I have probably seen this car before it was dismantled. It was parked near Fergusson College, and I think MTJ registered. Am I right?
Yes, the number was MTJ <something> (The plate is now rusted beyond recognition).

Front 3 quarters view.
Attachment 403031
Originally Posted by sajo View Post
W.A.G.7 , can you please tell me which is the car covered with blue plastic in the background ?
The C-pillar seems to suggest its a carcass of a Hillman Super Minx.
I had a look around the place today, and the blue plastic covered carcass had vanished!! I enquired a bit here and there, but no-one seems to have a clue as to where it has gone. But you were right, it was indeed some carcass of a vintage car because one of the watchman told me "ek bahot puraani gaadi thi yahaan, pata nahi ab kahaan chali gayee!"
I think it is the same blue plastic covered car which was spotted by Sajo in the pics in the ownership thread of my Micra. Someone has moved it from the Mhatre bridge side to the auto repair shops near Rajaram bridge. It might have been parked near Fergusson college earlier; but I have no idea how it ended up near Rajaram bridge.
Old 17th October 2010, 15:06   #3404

Attachment 439927

It looks somewhat altered here and there
Attachment 439923

Attachment 439924

Attachment 439925
Attachment 439926

The bottom Dukkar looks good man.

Any more information on it.

Old 17th October 2010, 22:38   #3405

Originally Posted by allana13 View Post
The bottom Dukkar looks good man.

Any more information on it.

No idea about the Dukkar or its owner. May be Karl can tell you better about it.

Originally Posted by karlosdeville View Post
The dukkar Fiat is for sale, but no great shakes.