Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section

Old 3rd May 2016, 15:50   #1

Bridgestone launches Potenza S001 and Turanza T001 in India

Bridgestone has announced the launch of its two new flagship tyres - Potenza S001 and Turanza T001 in India.

The new Potenza S001 targets high-performance car owners and sport car owners. It is available for a range of vehicles from mid-sized models and compacts up to large premium sedans. It comes in twelve sizes ranging from 17-inch to 20-inch rim diameters.

The tyre features a multi-performance block, 60 degree slanted lug, GUTT II stimulation straight grooves, semi-slick centre rib and block and slick combination.

Bridgestone launches Potenza S001 and Turanza T001 in India-s001.jpg

The Turanza T001 is aimed at customers looking for a comfortable and quiet ride. It features noise reduction groove, high-angle tread blocks, Nano Pro-Tech tread compound and FCP tyre profile. Apart from these, it also has 5-pitch variable tread blocks, slim high bead filler and a wide main groove.

The Turanza T001 is available in 11 sizes, ranging from 15-inch to 18-inch rim diameters.

Bridgestone launches Potenza S001 and Turanza T001 in India-t001.jpg
Aditya is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 4th May 2016, 09:16   #2

Re: Bridgestone launches Potenza S001 and Turanza T001 in India

Here are available tyre sizes for both of these.

Potenza S001

205/40 R17 84Y
215/40 R17 87W
215/45 R17 91Y
225/50 R17 98Y
225/55 R17 101Y
235/45 R17 97Y
245/40 R17 91Y
245/40 R18 97Y
245/45 R17 99Y
245/45 R19 98Y
275/25 R20 102Y
275/40 R19 105Y

Turanza T001

195/65 R15 91H
205/55 R16 94W
205/60 R16 92V
215/55 R16 97W
215/60 R16 95V
225/45 R17 94W
225/50 R16 92W
225/55 R16 99W
225/55 R17 94V
225/60 R16 98W
245/45 R18 100W
sukiwa is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 4th May 2016, 11:59   #3

Originally Posted by Aditya View Post
Bridgestone has announced the launch of its two new flagship tyres - Potenza S001 and Turanza T001 in India.
This is awesome news. First, you can get a premium tyre with a solid warranty backing it. Second, a lot of these sizes have only been available with dealers in runflats (which I hate). Good to see premium rubber in premium sizes available officially.

Of course, you could always buy from TireRack (related thread) and it might work out cheaper too, but without the speed, convenience & warranty of locally sourced tyres.

Originally Posted by sukiwa View Post
Potenza S001

245/40 R18 97Y

Turanza T001

245/45 R18 100W
LOL! For those running a staggered setup (like my car), it means having different tyres front & back . Why couldn't they offer both sizes in the same model. Looks like I'll have to go the TireRack way.
Old 4th May 2016, 12:41   #4

Originally Posted by sukiwa View Post
Turanza T001

195/65 R15 91H
205/55 R16 94W
205/60 R16 92V

245/45 R18 100W

How I wish 195/60 R15 was also available. Currently using primacy 3st in that size for my vento. Hopefully looking at the response they may launch later.
chintu_91 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th May 2016, 13:30   #5

Usually, the scross owners upgrade to Michelin Primacy 3 ST, now Turanza T001 is also an available option in the stock size - 205/60R16. Was anybody able to get a price list (street price) for these tires? A ballpark figure would be fine.

The official page for T001 - http://www.bridgestone.co.in/Pattern.aspx?pattern=54
The official page for S001 - http://www.bridgestone.co.in/Pattern.aspx?pattern=55

PS : All available patterns can be seen here - http://www.bridgestone.co.in/selectTyreByPattern.aspx
govigov is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th May 2016, 00:50   #6
fry

Unfortunately - I would still choose the MC5 s based on these reviews.
http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Tyre/Br...ranza-T001.htm
Old 6th May 2016, 06:23   #7
anb

Oh that's a good news. Potenza S001 was the oem tyre of my f30 320d. These tyres offer very good grip. But they are a bit hard and noisy. Lasted only 22000 km due to sporty driving
Old 11th November 2016, 21:38   #8

What is the feedback on the T001 Turanzas? Are they good enough for 40k?
Old 24th November 2016, 23:58   #9

I'm looking out for tyres in size 215/55 R16. Anyone's used the Turanza T001 ?
Old 5th December 2016, 15:42   #10

The Turanza T001 are stock on the new C220d's, and after having them for a 1000kms I am honestly not that impressed.
Pushed the car a little hard yesterday for the first time, and the tyres just didn't seem very comfortable and there was minor swaying that was noticed.
The other day I hit a patch of water on the right side, and was surprised to see the car slide a bit before the electronics kicked in! Note: wasn't doing high speeds, and the water was the left over water that is spilt on the roads while watering plants!

Globally too, people don't seem that impressed with these tyres - especially on wet roads.

Safe to say - looking for an upgrade!
lamborghini is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th January 2017, 16:46   #11

Has anyone got hold of Bridgestone Turanza T001 in 205/60 16 size or Turanza GR90 in 215/60 16? Looking forward to immediately replace the Stock Mrf's on my Titanium(O).
Old 11th March 2017, 11:31   #12

I'm looking for 225/50/ 17 s001 non rft for my X1. Any idea how much it retails to in Chennai? Also any good place for alignment like Madhu's here at Chennai?
Old 19th July 2017, 11:03   #13

Dear All,

I need your quick & valuable inputs on the tyre selection for my Jetta 2.0 TDI.

My look out is to upgrade from stock Goodyear 205/55/16 to 215/55/16.

Currently I have the following options in-front of me for another 50K Kms.

1. Michelin Primacy 3 ST - ~14000/-
2. Bridgestone T001 - ~10000/-
3. MRF ZLO - ~8000/-

Since BS T001 kind of fits my pocket , I am really looking at expert inputs on the same from who have been using this for sometime. Also this is the reason I am using this thread.

If there are any other threads already available here , Kindly guide me there so that we save time.

Thank You.
Autosong.
Old 19th July 2017, 11:17   #14

Originally Posted by Auto_Song View Post
Dear All,

Since BS T001 kind of fits my pocket , I am really looking at expert inputs on the same from who have been using this for sometime. Also this is the reason I am using this thread.

If there are any other threads already available here , Kindly guide me there so that we save time.

Thank You.
Autosong.
My inputs on the T001 are below though I have the factory size for my Civic ie 195 65 R 15.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/tyre-a...ml#post4235643
sumeethaldankar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th October 2017, 13:37   #15

Originally Posted by kolimuttai View Post
I'm looking for 225/50/ 17 s001 non rft for my X1. Any idea how much it retails to in Chennai? Also any good place for alignment like Madhu's here at Chennai?
Went with PS4. Alignment at tyredrome cathedral road. Had to take the pain from Ambattur till there. It was well worth it though. There was only one tyre of S001 at bm Lal so had no choice.

One thing is that both the places spoil the steering wheel and inner door handle as well as the carpets with tyre dirt. Other than that work was acceptable.