Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories > Tyre & Alloy wheel Section

Old 19th September 2008, 18:04   #211

Any idea who is the authorised dealer / reseller for HR (Hijoin) alloy wheels in Bangalore?

Post EDITED since it contained various [FONT], [COLOR] and [SIZE] tags. Posting with such text formatting should be avoided on Team-BHP as it is inconvenient for members to read post. Kindly go through Announcements section before proceeding.

Thanking You for your anticipated co-operation

The Team-BHP Support Staff

Last edited by Jaggu : 19th September 2008 at 18:08. Reason: Size tags
Old 19th September 2008, 18:37   #212

I think Hot Tracks on Residency road is the reseller, this was according to the importer (Sai Mag Wheels) who I spoke to in Delhi.
Old 20th September 2008, 12:07   #213

I want to get performance tyres for my bike, Fiero. Any shop in Bangalore?
Old 23rd September 2008, 12:14   #214
JVH

Originally Posted by finneyp View Post
LukeSky, if MXV8 is not available, go for XM1+, it offers good comfort and ride!

I recently got it on my Palio!
Would you mind sharing from which dealer did you get your wheels fixed?
I'm also looking for a change on my GTX.

Jayant
Old 26th September 2008, 21:41   #215
JVH

I just got new wheels fixed on my 1.6 GTX.

Brand - Michelin XM1 +
Size - 185/65 R14
Cost - Rs. 3450/tyre
Shop/Dealer - Super Tyre Tec. Contact Person - Prakash (9845154540)

Great experience dealing with Prakash. Knows his stuff and has good ears for the customer.

Extremely happy with the service and the experience. I will definitely vouch for him.

BTW, a mention of T-BHP brought a smile on his face Mentioned, he has served a lot of T-BHP guys.

Drive safe!

Jayant
Old 4th October 2008, 02:11   #216

I m planing to get new tyres on my optra. Looking for comfort oriented tyres. I have zeroed in on Michelin XM1+ (185/65 R14). Dealer would be super tyretec or sai iyenger - cmh road.

Hope i have made the right choice. Guide me if you think i need assistance.
Old 4th October 2008, 16:41   #217

Does anyone know a good wheel balancing & alignment shop close to Marathahalli or Koramangala?
Old 4th October 2008, 17:00   #218

@Bluenest99
I m planing to get new tyres on my optra. Looking for comfort oriented tyres. I have zeroed in on Michelin XM1+ (185/65 R14). Dealer would be super tyretec or sai iyenger - cmh road.
Have you looked at Energy MXV8 from Michelin? Both the shops you've mentioned give discounts for TBHP.
Old 4th October 2008, 21:24   #219

@Lukeskywalker, there is no mxv8 for my profile or i ll have to upgrade. so settled for xm1+. tyretec quoting 3450 a piece. Are there any offers currently on michelin?
Old 4th October 2008, 22:10   #220

I suggest you try MXV8 Michellin, they are premium tyres and Lukeskywalker has already baught it for very good deal in super tyre Tec which is very good shop. go for 195 profile which look majestic and Lukeskywalker can help you with more details.

Ravi.
Old 4th October 2008, 23:35   #221

Originally Posted by theexister View Post
Does anyone know a good wheel balancing & alignment shop close to Marathahalli or Koramangala?
I stay in Marathahalli, but get my alignment done from near Indiranagar. None that I trust in marathahalli.

you have deluxe in domlur or sai iyengar in indiranagar.
Old 5th October 2008, 10:26   #222

Xm1+ or Yokohama A drive. Though both are great which one do you think has the slight upper edge.

Does a slight increase in only the tire width of 10mm affect the FE in anyway.
Old 5th October 2008, 14:17   #223

@ Bluenest99
Does a slight increase in only the tire width of 10mm affect the FE in anyway.
I have not experienced any drop in FE in my Optra after the upgrade.
I was told Michelins are better comfort tyres compared to Yokos, which are oriented towards performance, but for a sedate driver I really don't think that should matter much. Both are good choices IMO.
Hari.
Old 5th October 2008, 18:47   #224

Originally Posted by crazydiablo View Post
I stay in Marathahalli, but get my alignment done from near Indiranagar. None that I trust in marathahalli.

you have deluxe in domlur or sai iyengar in indiranagar.
Thanks diablo. I will give the one at Indiranagar a try.
Old 26th November 2008, 10:01   #225

Multi brand tyres

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
yeah but he's actually off jc road and has all the brands and a decent multibrands shop.

I read it from someone on the forum who had gone there and noticed it when passing by there.

any michelin dealers other than sai ?
Hey people,
There is Shankar Tyres on New BEL Road, with multi brands like Goodyear, Michelin, Yokohama, and other few brands, i got tyres for my Swift at a good price and service.