Old 17th April 2008, 13:28   #391

Which airport is that Sam.. Mumbai or Bangalore?

Nice pics from the garden

Damn All the talk of coffee & cake is making me hungry
Old 17th April 2008, 13:29   #392

Originally Posted by Technocrat View Post
Which airport is that Sam.. Mumbai or Bangalore?
That is the new Departure 2B in Mumbai. I like it.
Old 17th April 2008, 13:32   #393

yeah looks really nice not that I had seen the previous avtaar but it looks much better than the International one
Old 17th April 2008, 13:51   #394

Last year, I organised a nature walk for my daughter's birthday and the kids loved it and never stopped talking about it.

Sorry to have missed you both as I was over the pond!
Old 17th April 2008, 13:58   #395

This is slighty OT - but I always used to wonder who Jaggu resembled and it finally clicked. Simply check the 2 pictures below.

A YetiHoliday® - TheOne® visits India for the first time.-jaggu.jpg

A YetiHoliday® - TheOne® visits India for the first time.-ravi.jpg
Old 17th April 2008, 14:00   #396

Originally Posted by normally_crazy View Post
The resemblance is striking. Who is the other chap?
Old 17th April 2008, 14:03   #397

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
The resemblance is striking. Who is the other chap?
Hes a bhojpuri actor or shall I say superstar . He has also worked in some Bollywood movies one of which is Tere Naam starring Salman Khan, his name is Ravi Kishan i think.
Old 17th April 2008, 14:06   #398

Originally Posted by revved_up View Post
Hes a bhojpuri actor or shall I say superstar . He has also worked in some Bollywood movies one of which is Tere Naam starring Salman Khan, his name is Ravi Kishan i think.
Wow, if I didn't know I would have said it is also Jaggu on the other picture. Unbelievable!
Old 17th April 2008, 14:09   #399

This Ravi Kishan guy also looks a lot like apna very own B&T - Ajay.
Old 17th April 2008, 14:15   #400

Originally Posted by revved_up View Post
Hes a bhojpuri actor or shall I say superstar
Arrey, so what? Apna Jaggu is also a superstar.

Sing with me to the tune of Ghetto Supastar, come on everybody!

Mallu superstar, that is what you are
Comin from Kannoor, reachin for the kallu
Run away with me, to another place
We can massage each other, uh-huh
From one limb, to another, uh-huh
Old 17th April 2008, 14:18   #401

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
Mallu superstar, that is what you are
Comin from Kannoor, reachin for the kallu
Run away with me, to another place
We can massage each other, uh-huh
From one limb, to another, uh-huh
.. i just wish more than 2 smileys were allowed!
Old 17th April 2008, 14:57   #402

Sam, you guys came to Bangalore and didn't meet us. Absolutely not fair.
Old 17th April 2008, 15:02   #403

Originally Posted by Sideways View Post
This Ravi Kishan guy also looks a lot like apna very own B&T - Ajay.
At first glance, that's exactly who I thought he was. Chalo, Ajay bhi to superstar hai.
Old 17th April 2008, 15:04   #404

Originally Posted by vikram18 View Post
At first glance, that's exactly who I thought he was. Chalo, Ajay bhi to superstar hai.
OK here's another remix for B&T

Mangy superstar, that is what you are
Comin from udupi, reachin for the smirnoff

No sorry, this is not working.
Old 17th April 2008, 15:16   #405

Bangalore Boys!

I noticed many people from Bangalore wanted to know what TheOne® thought of their city personally, given the good sides, bad sides and everything.

we could not see much in 2 days but from what she saw, she loved Bangalore and said that she would love to live there someday. Permanently.

So I guess you could say that she was impressed.