Team-BHP > Travelogues
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 26th December 2021, 09:24   #1

Marriage Anniversary - Konkan - Tata Nexon

Anniversary-Konkan-Tata Nexon

Hello everyone, hope you all are doing well. This is my first attempt to write a travelogue for team-BHP. I will try to keep it short and crisp. Hope you will like it.

This pandemic driven work from home had changed dynamics of the life. For few of us, it’s a blessing since we are getting plenty of time to spend with our family members but for few of us, it’s a nightmare. Extended working hours, late night calls, weekend support activities has destroyed the work life balance. Even if I shut down office laptop to get disconnected from office, office follows me over WhatsApp through various office groups on WhatsApp. So, a break was needed for me. 3rd Dec is my wedding anniversary and in Feb my Tata Nexon’s 2nd Anniversary. What could have been a better reason for a family trip !! Since we bought the car, we never had any vacation due to pandemic restriction. So, we decided to go for it.

Planning – When it comes to vacation all my family members prefer beaches. We strongly believe that if you are going on vacation the place should provide you a geographical change. So Konkan was our default choice. I strongly believe in well planned trips. All pre-booked stays, pre-planned literary, timely arranged food and break (since both of my parents are diabetic). Planned vacation provides peace of mind during travel and provides structured approach toward stay, food and itinerary.
We started the planning for beaches in Konkan. So, Ratnagiri, Ganpati Pule and Dapoli were shortlisted places. Next step was to book accommodation and find out local/famous food joints/restaurants to taste local flavors. Below is the travel itinerary we finalized after discussion with family members.