Team-BHP > Travelogues
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 12th May 2014, 13:31   #1
BHPian

Kookal – A Trekker's Paradise

Hello folks, I am back with different kind of travelogue.

What’s different you ask? Well, in this case, this “epic” trip does not have anything to do with cars or bikes.

It all started when my buddy sajesh got a call from my friend and schoolmate Pavaanan, an avid trekker, a photographer by passion and a software engineer by profession. (We, as in Sajesh n me used to pester Pavaanan to take us on some trek). Now back to the call, Pavaanan wanted to know if any of us would be interested in a 2 day trek in Kodaikanal on 8th & 9th of June, 2013 where one night stay would be in the forest and had informed him that he could accommodate a maximum of 3 people to his group. This got us all excited and it was decided that me, Sajesh and Samu would be the ones going on the trip.

We (me, Sajesh and Samu) were all excited because we had never done any actual trek of this magnitude. All excited, we started planning for the trip and immediately it was decided that we take public transport as we thought that riding after a trek would be tiring. So train tickets were arranged to reach Kodai road station from Chennai.