Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Test-Drives & Initial Ownership Reports
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 30th October 2011, 07:09   #5551
BHPian

re: Review: 1st-gen Ford Figo (2010)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blood Hound View Post
Got my diamond white figo titanium tdci delivered about a week back . Have driven about 650 km in the first week of the ownership. And i must say i am enjoying my ownership experience .

The car is great to drive, as suggested in many other posts i am some how not facing any GC issues, may be as i am begin extra care full.

I would like to ask all of you what all things do i need to take care, as i am new to the diesel experience.
Congratulations Blood Hound,

Yes I got my White TDCI in Jully 2011 and I too dont face GC problem, reason might be some technical improvements over 2010 models and we being cautious towards GC problem and take extra care. I have driven 2010 model Figo and I found that ride in those car is more comfortable than 2011 models.
Old 30th October 2011, 23:51   #5552
BHPian

Here's my latest report:

Tested the top speed of my Figo...

I know it has been done before by many others, but first let me describe the drive. Was on the Mumbai-Pune expressway at around noontime. Thought to myself, well why not test how fast it will go? (Please note that my car had been officially out of its run-in period.) So while I was cruising comfortably at 120 kmph, gently put weight to the accelerator and the car climbed to 140 within seconds. Smooth as silk. Car was as precisely in my control as it would have been at 100. Well the ride could have been better, but it was all I could expect from stock MRFs. At 140 the RPM indicator was hovering around 3200, and I pedaled the accelerator (still not flooring it) and watched as the speedometer climbed to 150.

And then 160. RPMs were about 4000 but the car loved to be revved and seemed to be asking for more.