Old 17th February 2010, 01:55   #106

Top speed is limited to 105 - 106 kph. Scooby probably saw an indicated 110 kph due to speedo error.
Hmm, ic. Quite possible
Old 22nd February 2010, 13:42   #107

Originally Posted by jasher26 View Post
a mileage of 14.5 kmpl again. done 600 kms, gonna take the first service appointment for next week

I just got my nano 3 days back, gave me a mileage of about 18 in the 5 lts that it had from the showroom. City driving with AC.
Just wanted to know, is there any difference in the mileage after your first service appointment? And any other changes that you've noted?
Old 28th February 2010, 19:01   #108

not so low cost :(

Nano, is not at all low cost, The prices displayed are not Ex-Showroom, it is exclusing VAT (12.5%) etc, On Road cost of Nano LX in Bangalore is 2,13,xxx/-. With Insurance from ICICI Lombard.

BTW, I had a query, Does Nano LX have a power steering ? or any steering assist ? The Concorde guys showed the brake fluid container and said it is brake fluid-cum-power steering fluid!!!

Can we have a Nano Delivery Check list ? What we received ...

1. Jack under front passenger seat
2. Batter under driver seat
3. Jack rod-cum spanner for wheels
4. Tow rod with the jack rod.
5. triangle
6. 1 spare bulb
7. 1 medical pouch.

8. They kept on saying that the free servcie coupons were not there and after a while somehow found them in a file which was right in front of the person, got 3 free service coupons (which has the chassis # printed on it).

Scrates on door, which will be fixed in first service (got it written )
The delivery experience was nothing sort of departmental store shopping, no-body from Concorde even came out to the showroom during delivery. Some guy came and showed the details of the car and disappeared thats it.

Last edited by ownerofazkaban : 28th February 2010 at 19:05.
Old 28th February 2010, 20:16   #109

no version of the nano has power steering/ steering assist. (not counting the europa, of course...)
the nano cost me around 2,02,xxx here too. The LX is not meant for those seeking a cheap, 1 lakh car!
Old 28th February 2010, 22:24   #110

Thanks PingleWood for the confirmation on powersteering.
Reg. the pricing, My point was more to highlight the fact that unlike anyother manufacturer, car price quote LX model is not 1.4Lacs Ex-Showroom, its a pre VAT price.

The TATA website has the updated EX-Showroom pricing for Nano which is VAT inclusive.
Old 29th March 2010, 11:38   #111

been getting a consistent mileage of 14 to 15 kmpl in mumbai city driving. Request inputs from other nano owners in Mumbai
Old 5th April 2010, 11:39   #112

I too get a mileage between 14 -15.. Navi Mumbai city driving with AC on.
Even after the 1st servicing, its still the same. The TASS guys told me to stick to 60 kmph (very difficult, especially on palm beach rd.) and to use the AC on as low power & cool settings as possible.
When I booked the car last year, the general manager of Fortune Cars told me "average 20 ke upar dega" which I have not achieved even on highways (max was 18.5)
Old 5th April 2010, 18:46   #113
kkg

been getting a consistent mileage of 14 to 15 kmpl in mumbai city driving. Request inputs from other nano owners in Mumbai

Not exactly in Mumbai but in Delhi i am getting around 13-14kmpl with AC on. This is very short of my expectation as I used to get around 18KMPL without AC.

BTW the performance of AC is just fantastic.
Old 12th May 2010, 12:23   #114

crossed 5000 kms. 2 services done. mileage has dropped to 13 kmpl . i am sure thats due to the summer as ac is on all the time

Last edited by jasher26 : 12th May 2010 at 12:23. Reason: spelling
Old 12th May 2010, 13:35   #115

Great going Tata Nano. But the mileage figures are bit disappointing.
Old 22nd May 2010, 12:51   #116
pranavpp

congrats dude! !

Old 29th May 2010, 01:15   #117

Congratulations!!. somehow the nano reminds me of the old mini, like an indian version of Mr. Bean would drive the nano. My favorite car. I wonder if you could fit nice big tyres and rims on it like you can do on the Smart.
Old 7th July 2010, 17:52   #118

Water Leakage Issue

went to lonavala twice in one week. mileage of around 21kmpl

but a big problem occurred last Saturday. returning from the suburbs and there was heavy rainfall (no floods) . i suddenly saw water under my feet. there was water under the battery too.. scary, came home, put it into the garage then realized the rear right door was not closed completely. Thought he water had come from there (but then no area above the floor was wet)

gave it to the service center and he confirmed today that there is a leakage and the car will be ready in two days.

will update soon

Last edited by jasher26 : 7th July 2010 at 18:11. Reason: added title
Old 8th July 2010, 14:05   #119

just visited the service center. they said its a major issue and will take 4 more days
Old 8th July 2010, 14:07   #120

just visited the service center. they said its a major issue and will take 4 more days
What's the issue? Where is the leakage coming from? Did they tell you?