Congrats Kiranjoshy! If i were to write a review, it wouldn't be very different. I have similar views on the car. Mine is an Elegance 1.9TDI A/T too. Had booked mine in early June. Had 'booked' Black. Later got a call from the dealer that black is not manufactured for Elegance trim, so either change the variant or the color (agreed it was his fault of not informing earlier and booking the car in black). Settled for white. Looks awesome! Here are some pictures of her:
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/test-d...h-4000-km.html
Got delivery on 13 July as i had delayed the purchase because i was in two minds with the Superb. Finally when i told the dealer i wanted a White Superb 1.8 TSI, he heartlessly informed me of a waiting period of 3 1/2 months. While my white Laura was already in stock! As i could not wait, just got the Laura. Stuck to Elegance and did not go for L&K as i did not want to have the guilt of not paying a lakh more and getting the Superb!
The car sure is beautiful and in the first month people used to stare at it, though it's kind of reduced now. Mine has been here for a little over 3 months and has done 7000 kms. Except for a few issues, everything else is fine.
Can u please check the following for me?
1. The driver side ORVM is a plane mirror with bad visibility. Left side ORVM is a convex mirror.
2. The ORVMs do not heat even though they should in Elegance. (dealer checked with VAS and said they are programmed to heat when the ambient temperature is below 20 deg Cel. He is awaiting the required software to come from Skoda so that he can change the settings for me! On my Octavia there is no temperature condition.)
3. The ORVMs are not dimming like the centre RVM. Again they should in Elegance. (dealer said everything is fine. Maybe i have just gone blind with all that high beam from the tailing vehicle shining into my eyes.)
4. The AC vents used for defogging of windshield 'leak' air sometimes and my cause misting of windshield. Just a small fix. Satisfactory.
If you have any other issues, kindly let us know too.
Have fun with the beautiful beast!
Originally Posted by ACM Where the new Laura is better.
3) Xenon lights in L&K. (even the the new L&K has it.)
4) Alloy wheels - earlier model lights were better.
5) rough terrain package - Black spoiler below front and rear bumpers, side skits and on door sides.
6) Earlier side view mirrors looked better, but the newer ones have better visibility.
A case of you win some you loose some. |
6) The new side mirrors are same as Superb and very similar to the A4. The old ones were too small. IMO the new ones are a good improvement.
4) The 6 spoke alloys on the older Laura were better than the current 6 spoke alloys on the Elegance.
3) No Xenons for Elegance!
![Frustration](https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/images/smilies/Frustration.gif)
But xenons were available standard only on the L&K earlier too. The same now. I had asked dealer to put xenons on my Elegance. I was told the entire assembly needs to be changed. A pair is for Rs. 60,000/-