Old 31st August 2009, 12:34   #541

Originally Posted by Pragmites View Post
This is one of the sounds I was talking about in my post. Except I get it when pressing the accelerator and more audible when car is stationary. Did not happen when I took it to TASS.

By vendor do you mean Tata Johnson? I was told they could get me an appointment with them ( since they are located in Pune) but I thought I will wait for some user reports before asking them to change it.
Its whistle-type hissing sound. Quite audible. In fact, when it came, I started looking out for other cars surrounding thinking it might be coming from them. The "Bhajji" vendor who was standing by the driver door said its coming from my car. But does not seem to be any serious, engaged gear & out goes the sound.

By vendor do you mean Tata Johnson? I was told they could get me an appointment with them ( since they are located in Pune) but I thought I will wait for some user reports before asking them to change it.
Yes Tata Johnson that is. Wait for a week, am getting it done on 5th Sep'09. nehamit has got it done & is completely satisfied as the issue is 100% resolved
Old 31st August 2009, 15:19   #542

Originally Posted by VahanPujari View Post
Yes Tata Johnson that is. Wait for a week, am getting it done on 5th Sep'09. nehamit has got it done & is completely satisfied as the issue is 100% resolved
Thanks. I will wait for your results.
Old 2nd September 2009, 14:03   #543

Lonavala Drive

Went on a drive to Loanavala on last week end. Got late & could start only by 10.30 am on Saturday. Got stuck in some traffic at Powai & could hit ExpressWay only by 12 noon.

But thereafter, it was a cruise. Mind-blowing experience again (after Goa Tour) within a week. Rainy season, cloudy weather, ExpressWay & Linea's superb Ride & Handling - all together made it a deadly combination.

Touched 165 kmph again. She returned with FE of 13.7 kmpl while going & 14.2 kmpl while coming back (90% time AC ON).

Ride & Handling is simply superb. No words to describe it. On those curves/ ghats, she felt so safe & assured & inspires confidence. At times I felt that she just cruises even at high speeds on curves.

Unlikeliest Heroes were the WIPERS. Fantastic. The best I've seen. It does not leave a trace of a water layer nor a drop behind. Usually, in my earlier car, I used to change the Wiper blades every monsoon & my experience is after 1-2 months the rubber blade gets slightly damaged (though some care taken) & starts leaving slight layers after wiping. Not these wipers. too good.

Another frequently used feature on this trip was Rear Defogger. Quite helpful & a boon in such weather.

What I'm surprised at her performance as far as GC is concerned. The interior road to our Uncle's Bunglow was entirely broken. That 2-3 km patch was full of potholes, with big big stones (8-9 inches big ones), that too not evenly laid but scattered with potholes as deep as more than 1 foot. I was sure that underbody WILL scratch number of times. But it did not except for 2-3 soft brushes. But then I also honored my responsibility & tried to keep wheels on stones & tried not to allow wheels to go down a recess/ pothole.

On Sunday, we went to nearby Pawna Dam & had Motor Boat Ride. The road to Pawna Dam is very very scenic.

Some snaps...

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828003.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828007.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828012.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828020r.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828028r.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828029r.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828033.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828036r.jpg

The visibility on the curves/ ghats was only 3-4 meters beyond which it was difficult to see
Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828044.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828045.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828048r.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828049r.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828067.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828075.jpg

The Bunglow where we stayed..
Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828056r.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828058.jpg
Old 2nd September 2009, 14:34   #544

Wow @ VahanPujari . Mind Blowing pictures. very inviting for the eyes. i feel fresh now.
Old 2nd September 2009, 15:20   #545

Fantastic. The Red Linea stands out even in the darkest cloud cover! I guess, Lonavala will be my first date with Linea
Old 2nd September 2009, 15:47   #546

I am missing lonavla

Hi Amit,

yoru fantastic photographs reminded me of what i am missing in Bangalore
Lonavla is a great getway for anyone from Pune/Mumbai

seems you enjoyed.
car looks great with that background.
Old 2nd September 2009, 16:07   #547

Breathtaking Photos mate.
Old 2nd September 2009, 16:11   #548

Great snaps VP. The one showing a winding road finishing into a kopje reminds me of LOTR; Mordor. The chrome beading of Linea stands out even in bad visibility conditions.
Old 2nd September 2009, 16:27   #549

Amit,

Again awesome snaps. You take great pain to take snaps stopping your car here and there unlike me who when once sits on the driving seat of Linea doesnt want to get off till we reach the destination as Dad sits in driver's seat.
Same is the case with dad

Great snaps and Linea is looking rocking. One of the best threads here on Linea.
Old 2nd September 2009, 16:29   #550

Aweome pics Amit !! The Shining Lady in Red. Lonavala seems to be such an idyllic getaway. Details of this place (bungalows) where you stayed can be sent (PM) if possible. Thanks.

Sam
Old 2nd September 2009, 19:16   #551

Thanks, ManMachine, Vineet, StarVB, Neo, NutsNBolts, CB, lightinin95 for encouraging words.

Few more snaps which I did not post earlier...

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828001.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828002.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828006.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828015.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828027.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828034.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828039.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828040.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828041.jpg

At Night, Coming down from Amby Valley Road..
Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828055.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828057.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828059.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828061.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828071.jpg

Next 2 pics are of Pawana Dam...
Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828072.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828073.jpg

Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828076.jpg
Old 2nd September 2009, 20:42   #552

Beautiful pictures Amit. And the car looks amazing, especially in that one shot of the side view. Looks like you had a good time, the climate in Lonavla looks at its best. BTW, where is that bungalow situated? By any chance, are these bungalows near 'Ravi Estate' in Tungarli Village, i.e., when you turn left from Kailash Parbat?
Old 3rd September 2009, 10:48   #553

Originally Posted by roms View Post
Beautiful pictures Amit. And the car looks amazing, especially in that one shot of the side view. Looks like you had a good time, the climate in Lonavla looks at its best. BTW, where is that bungalow situated? By any chance, are these bungalows near 'Ravi Estate' in Tungarli Village, i.e., when you turn left from Kailash Parbat?
Absolutely right Romil. This is Ravi Valley further ahead of Lagoona Resort in Tungarli Village.

Climate was just superb. I love roaming in the clouds & I had a ball on that Amby Valley Road. Thick Clouds, Chilling Wind so strong that it blows you away to lose the balance. Some motorbikes had to stop on the road for a few moments when there was a strong gust of wind making them off-balance.
Old 3rd September 2009, 11:40   #554

Hey VP
How come Lonavala does not look as beautiful when I am there ? I think it is because I went there before I got my Linea. Need to make another trip before the monsoon ends.
Old 3rd September 2009, 19:35   #555

Hey VP
How come Lonavala does not look as beautiful when I am there ? I think it is because I went there before I got my Linea. Need to make another trip before the monsoon ends.
I asked the "Bhajjiwala" if this weather is there today only. His reply was "nahi. ye mausam roj aisa hi rehta hai baaris ke 4 mahine" (nope. THis weather remains everyday for 4 months of monsson).

I generally never go anywhere in Lonavala but to enjoy the nature, not even the famous Bhushi dam which is so crowded on weekends.

I actually freaked out, frankly. With gey abandon (very strong chilling wind blowing). See following snap (Sorry, my face is not photogenic )
Fiat Linea 1.4 FIRE Emotion Pack (Petrol) - My Dates with the RED Beauty !!!-20090828052r.jpg  

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com