Old 31st August 2024, 09:01   #46

Re: Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view

Originally Posted by Samba View Post
This seems to be a common issue [1] even in international 3-door Jimnys - especially when they're lifted. So, the lift kits provide modified cross-members.

It seems to me that for that they didn't take this account when designing the 5-door. Affected members could see if modifying their cross-members could help!

[1] https://www.wildaccess.co.za/product...B93qruwpxfus14
buzzy_boy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st August 2024, 09:36   #47

Originally Posted by Kosfactor View Post
See if you can source an OEM spec bonnet insulation and install it.

Also what sequence do you follow before starting the vehicle ? Try hitting the start button without pressing the brake , allow it to finish the song and dance and then start the engine.

I'm thinking it is the heat and the lack of fuel pressure. In some vehicles the lack of Insulation or simply lack of adequate airflow inside the bonnet will cause the battery to give up early, but this being petrol the demand on battery should be less anyways.
I plan to get the Bonnet insulation from Harman Impex.

As per my sequence that I follow. Well, unlock the car and press the start button twice without pressing the brakes, so that the engine doesn't start directly. Just the accessories and ignition ON.

Once the infotainment and MID starts up, I press the brake pedal and start the car.

Mine is an AT so, need to press the brake for Starting.

On a cold day or when vehicle parked in shade, the crank is short and engine starts. Long crank only happens when parked in the sun.

Never came across such weird issues with any of my previous cars.

Originally Posted by buzzy_boy View Post
This seems to be a common issue [1] even in international 3-door Jimnys - especially when they're lifted. So, the lift kits provide modified cross-members.

It seems to me that for that they didn't take this account when designing the 5-door. Affected members could see if modifying their cross-members could help!

[1] https://www.wildaccess.co.za/product...B93qruwpxfus14
This crossmember you have shared is the front lower crossmember. This is under the front propeller shaft. Front propeller shaft hits it when the vehicle is lifted. Most lift kits have relocation brackets for this.

The propeller shaft bangle or scratch issue discussed here is on the main or rear prop shaft.

Maruti Suzuki didn't account for the longer propeller shaft when extending the 3 door to 5 door and the soft rear suspension also has a part to play

Last edited by suhaas307 : 14th September 2024 at 10:45. Reason: Spacing for readability
dr_TJ is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th September 2024, 10:59   #48

Might be off topic but I remember reading somewhere of Jimny recall due to fuel pump issues in Australia. Can it be a wonky fuel pump causing long crank issues on the Indian Jimnys?

Last edited by dr_TJ : 7th September 2024 at 11:00.
dr_TJ is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th September 2024, 15:10   #49

Was able to record the long crank issue on my Jimny Alpha AT.

First video is of a normal crank and the second one is of a Long crank.

Might be helpful for others here

Last edited by suhaas307 : 14th September 2024 at 10:44. Reason: Spacing
dr_TJ is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th September 2024, 22:43   #50

Originally Posted by dr_TJ View Post
https://Youtu.be/A69dzaGcNpA?si=-b3dGg5G8QxwX-Sr

Was able to record the long crank issue on my Jimny Alpha AT.
First video is of a normal crank and the second one is of a Long crank.
Might be helpful for others here
Was your jimny an old stock when you acquired it? I got an automatic jimny 15 days back, ODO stands at 1000 kms . I dont have your brake issue or this long crank issue. Please check car battery.
Vulken Auto is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 13th September 2024, 23:02   #51

Originally Posted by Vulken Auto View Post
Was your jimny an old stock when you acquired it? I got an automatic jimny 15 days back, ODO stands at 1000 kms . I dont have your brake issue or this long crank issue. Please check car battery.
Yes, old stock. Long crank is very random in my case. 1st crank in the morning is normal as well. Battery health is shown to be normal when checked.
dr_TJ is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th September 2024, 09:51   #52

Originally Posted by dr_TJ View Post
Yes, old stock. Long crank is very random in my case. 1st crank in the morning is normal as well. Battery health is shown to be normal when checked.
In the video, I observed even the single crank doesnt sound right. When ever I get my new car, first week I check for a Lemon. Lemons show their traits in the first week itself. Please leave all the small issues and enjoy the car. Jimny is a fun little car . Enjoy what we got.
Vulken Auto is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 30th September 2024, 16:38   #53

Hello everyone,

I test-drove the Jimny for a good two hours, covering around 60 kilometers, including the hills to Yerada in Visakhapatnam.

I cannot wipe my smile off my face. The vehicle is so robust and simple that it can not be broken even if I try to (forgive my enthusiasm since I come from a very fragile Skoda Rapid). The movement was so well contained, and for a small car, it's so spacious on the inside. I was not expecting that.

The HT tyres weren't that bad. The salesman said that if I change the tires, insurance and warranty would be an issue. The roof-rack installation warranty will also be void, and an insurance claim will be an issue.

We drove on a nonexistent road in "4 Low." I do not know if it was that particular car issue, but "4 Low" took several attempts before it engaged. When it finally did engage, it took a lot of tries to disengage, too. The salesman gave an excuse, saying it's a test-drive vehicle, hence the issue of engaging and disengaging; the new vehicle won't have this issue.

I am going to Bangalore for two weeks and will test drive Thar after returning. I got a quote of Rs. 15,90,000, but with further haggling, I may get a ten thousand discount more. Do you think the price for the Alpha Automatic variant is a good price, or can I get them to reduce it by a lakh more?

Last edited by navin : 30th September 2024 at 16:53. Reason: typos
NEWTON-METERS is offline   (2) Thanks Received Infraction
Old 3rd October 2024, 17:20   #54

Originally Posted by NEWTON-METERS View Post

I am going to Bangalore for two weeks and will test drive Thar after returning. I got a quote of Rs. 15,90,000, but with further haggling, I may get a ten thousand discount more. Do you think the price for the Alpha Automatic variant is a good price, or can I get them to reduce it by a lakh more?
Definitely scope for further negotiations. In July I got 4.1L off! I have engaged the 4L once and did not face any issues in my Alpha MT.
jimnylife is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th October 2024, 16:18   #55

Hello Everyone ,

I love Jimny's looks , it's unlike any other car in our market. I wanted to replace my trustworthy Grand i10 AT with some other AT car but this time I also wanted something with higher seating & little different than usual cars. Hence decided to test drive the Jimny. We were 4 of us ( everyone is around 5'-8" to 5'-10" tall and nobody is slim ) and everyone was excited equally with great expectations. My observations are as under in brief.

Pros -
Unique looks
Decent Build quality
Small Footprint
Great Suspension set up
Off -roading supremacy

Cons -
Space inside is inadequate for 4 well built Adults.
Very Small driver footwell
Sluggish Engine performance
Heavy Steering
Big turning radius

We kept thinking for few more days after the test drive about the Jimmy but finally opted out as we would not off-road much which is the real strength of the Jimny.
amolathalye is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st October 2024, 21:40   #56

10,000 km update & the 3rd free service.

The good part-

No new niggles are to be reported.

For the last 3,500 km, I got an overall mileage of 11.9 km/L, which included mainly city runs, some highway drives, and a couple of small OTRs. The mileage on the MID was 12.2 km/L, but the nasty traffic jams before the Durga Puja brought it down to 11.8 km/L, and now it has climbed back to 11.9 km/L.

The AC is a chiller. Even keeping the climate control at 26C keeps the cabin cool.

This car is a delight to drive in the city traffic. Small footprint, upright seating position, superb frontal visibility, and more importantly this car has black nonbody colored bumpers and side claddings on doors and fenders which keeps me at peace whenever those stupid auto rikshaws or the bikers try to squeeze in from those non-existing gaps! While driving a car with body-colored bumpers, these people always raise my blood pressure! The Jimny can be parked anywhere a hatchback can be parked!

Thanks to MSIL's goof-up on the pricing, this car still retains its exclusivity on the road!

The Neutral part-

I am not a music enthusiast who enjoys music in high volume. The stock factory setup works for me.

The NVH is just okay, one can feel the engine vibration on the door pads while on idling. However, it goes away when the car is in motion.

The headlights are okay, I would have preferred a bit more powerful setup, especially when it rains.

The ride comfort is just acceptable. It has those typical traits of a body-on-frame SUV. My previous car was a Duster! So am never impressed with Jimny's ride quality~! Though both should never be compared.

The current tires are good and they definitely do their job. But Maruti should have provided better quality AT tires in its stock size from the factory.
Better tires could have improved the otherwise mediocre braking performance of the Jimny.

The cons-

When our whole family plans for a road trip, we still rely upon our 13-year-old Etios for its rear seat comfort and space.

100 km/hr comes at 3000 rpm. So cruising over 100 km/hr is not very pleasant for a long 10-12 hrs drive. Best to keep the cruising speed between 90-100 km/hr and occasionally in the 110-120 km/hr range.

Maruti is yet to provide solutions for the niggles I have mentioned in my earlier posts.

One needs to get accustomed to Jimny's turning radius while taking 'U' turns on congested/narrow city roads.

A lumbar support, a height-adjustable driver's seat, and a handrest are real bad misses from Maruti. And I dare not talk about the modularity part!

Coming to the 3rd free service-

A thorough check-up was done and everything was perfect.
No error codes from the OBD scanner.
Did a 5-tire rotation. No alignment and balancing were required.
The engine oil & oil filter was replaced. The engine oil used was Idemitsu & the oil filter was the K00 with 8 holes in it.
Airfilter and cabinfilter were checked cleaned and put back. Replacement was not required.

The total bill came to Rs 1800. I had some reward points from Maruti, so after deducting them I only had to pay Rs 1,000.
Super happy with the work done by Jyote Motors near Science City Kolkata.

Sharing few pics-

Jimny's 1st Durga Puja outing!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2568.jpg

Jimny with my Etios & my wife Bhpian DogNDamsel12's Polo.

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2143.jpg

An all-grip Rhino!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2737.jpg

When the Odo reading compliments the car registration number!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_1565.jpg

10,000 km up!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2711.jpg

Getting 14+ km/L is easily achievable if driven between 90-100 km/hr.

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-qgjb0425.jpg

Pre Durga Puja the city traffic was nasty. It took around 2 hours to cover 11 km! The mileage figures from that time!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2286.jpg

Luckily no scratches on the bonnet!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2150.jpg

Was trying to catch the culprit for quite some time, and finally caught it at night 1 am! Needless to say, our Labrador gave the cat a tough time running behind it! Missed recording that fun video!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2315.jpg

Last but not least, this cat did a thorough underbelly inspection & certified it as 'ALL IS WELL!'

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2452.jpg

Last edited by Samba : 21st October 2024 at 22:04.
Samba is offline   (42) Thanks
Old 13th November 2024, 02:40   #57

15,000 km update. We took the Jimny on a 5,000 km trip to south India.

I will skip writing a travelogue as this was mostly a personal trip down memory lane.
For a long time, I have been looking for an opportunity to visit Bangalore, meet my old friends, and visit the places we used to hang out.
My wife Bhpian DogNDamsel12, aka Sukanya, had plans to visit her brother's place in Bangalore during Diwali & for Bhai Dooj, what we call Bhai Phota in Bengali.
So it was like a win-win situation for both of us to drive down to Bangalore.

To spice up the drive a bit, we included Pondicherry and Hyderabad in the itinerary.

The final Itinerary was-

Day 1 Kolkata to Vijayawada
Day 2 Vijaywada to Pondicherry
Day 3 & day 4- Pondicherry
Day 5 Pondicherry to Bangalore
Day 6 to day 11- Bangalore (City drive, Nandi hills & Adiyogi)
Day 12 Bangalore to Hyderabad
Day 13 Hyderabad to Srikakulam
Day 14 Srikakulam to Kolkata

Day 1, Kolkata to Vijayawada, 1264 km, 19 hours

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2790.jpg

We started from Kolkata at 4 pm. Gmaps showed 22 hours and the ETA to Vijayawada was at 2 pm. The check-in time at our hotel was also at 2 pm. I was maintaining a steady pace between 100-110 km/hr. We took the first snacks break at Kolaghat followed by a dinner break at Balasore. From Balasore, it was non-stop driving barring the fuel breaks. In the morning 5 am, we crossed Vizag, and our ETA to reach Vijayawada came down to 9-45 am. We were approximately 4 hours before time. So decided to take a break at around 7-15 in the morning and call the hotel, if they could give us an early check-in. We stopped for nearly 1.5 hrs at Rajamundry and called our hotel at 8-45 am. They assured us that early check-in was possible. That was a relief to us. We pushed a bit from Rajamundry and reached our hotel by 11 am.

At Vivanta Vijayawada

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2791.jpg

Day 2, Vijayawada to Pondicherry, 623 km, 10 hours

We started around 11 in the morning. The route was pretty straightforward. The highways in south India were a delight to drive.

Somewhere on the way.

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2807.jpg

We crossed Nellore around 3 pm and reached Chennai Outer Ring Road by 5 pm.

After crossing the Chennai outer ring road we took a late food break.

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2808.jpg

We resumed back our journey by 6-30 pm, drove to Tindivanam, and took left for Pondicherry.

We reached our hotel at Pondicherry by 9 pm. It was difficult to get a hotel with parking at White Town. Sukanya managed to find this hotel with an underground parking facility! Overall this was a good stay with VFM pricing. The only negative is, that they do not have an in-house restaurant, but there are many restaurants available within walking distance. The good thing is, if anyone orders, they will get the food in the room from nearby restaurants. Plus they served us complimentary breakfast.

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2837.jpg

Day 3 & 4

Day 3 & 4 were spent in and around Pondicherry & trying out some tasty food! We mostly traveled in Sukanya's brother's Honda Amaze as that was a much more comfortable option to travel with 4 adults and 1 kid.

Promenade Beach

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2849.jpg

At Paradise Beach

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2902.jpg

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2914.jpg

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2924.jpg

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2933.jpg

At White Town

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2982.jpg

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2983.jpg

Day 5, Pondicherry to Bangalore, 348 km, 5 hours.

We started from White Town, Pondicherry at 10 am. We were confused whether to take the route via Vellore & Hoskote or to take the Krishnagiri route. It was Diwali and Gmaps showed all clear for the Krishnagiri route. We trusted G-maps and took the Krishnagiri route.
By 3 pm we reached the HSR layout and took a lunch break. Post lunch we drove for another hour to reach our stay at Budigere.

On electronic city flyover!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_2986.jpg

Day 6 to day 11- Bangalore (City drive, Nandi hills & Adiyogi, roughly 500 km)

Shell, after a long time! The last time I refueled in Shell, Bangalore was in 2011!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3037.jpg

Near Nandi Hills with my brother-in-law's Amaze and my college friend's Creta.

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3042.jpg

A family pic at AdiYogi

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3075.jpg

My College!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3118.jpg

I stayed in this building from 2005 till 2011. It's in Banshankari 3rd stage.

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3135.jpg

Driving through Brigade Road after more than a decade!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3158.jpg

Midnight Team-Bhp meet at Bangalore!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3176.jpg

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3177.jpg

The first day of school for my brother-in-law's son! A precious moment!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3183.jpg

At Nandi Hills!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3215.jpg

With my trusted bike and car mechanic at JC Road, where I used to go frequently when I stayed in Bangalore. They are more than friends to me. We all had a good time back then.

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3227.jpg

Day 12, Bangalore to Hyderabad, 578 km, 9 hours

We left Bangalore at 9-30 in the morning, had lunch at Kurnool & reached Hyderabad by 6-30 pm. We stayed at Treebo SY Inn, Gachibowli DLF. It is a VFM stay with proper parking. The evening was spent with friends and Hyderabadi Biriyani!

KIA on the way!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3253.jpg

Met my college friend in Hyderabad

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3259.jpg

The Charminar

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3287.jpg

Day 13, Hyderabad to Srikakulam, 786 km (11.5 hours) + 100 km drive on Hyderabad ORR in the morning. So total of 886 km in 13 hours.

I have heard a lot about the Hyderabad ORR. So to enjoy the ORR we took an extra 105 km drive in the morning before exiting Hyderabad at 12 noon. In all, I got to drive for about 150 km on the ORR with the cruise control set at 120 km/hr!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3294.jpg

Between Hyderabad to Vijayawada, we stopped near this beautiful temple.

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3299.jpg

Hyderabad to Srikakulam had an excellent road surface. Our ETA to reach Srikakulam was at 1-36 am. With a proper lunch break and a longish fuel stop, we managed to enter our hotel by 11-30 in the night. We stayed at the Nagavali Hotel. It's a huge property with average maintenance, friendly staff, and lots of parking space. The hotel is 3 to 4 km from the highway.

Day 14, Srikakulam to Kolkata, 820 km, 14 hours

We started around 12 noon. Had our late lunch at Tampara Resort near Bramhapur Odisha. Post-lunch break we took another couple of breaks at Balasore & Kolaghat & we finally reached Kolkata by 2 am. Sukanya had some work the very next day, so dropped her at her parent's home and I drove back to my home. By the time I parked the car, it was 3 am!

5017 km of memories!

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_3317.jpg

How did Jimny perform?

It exceeded my expectations!

Let's get into some details-

Pros-

On Day 1, I drove the car for 1264 km. The driver's fatigue level was in an acceptable range. Even after 1250 km, I was fresh enough to push it for another 250 km!

This car can easily cruise at 110-120 km/hr on good highways. On Hyderabad ORR I drove at 120 km/hr nonstop for 150 km.

Till 120 km/hr, one can expect a mileage of 13 km/hr with stock tires. Above 120 km/hr, the mileage drops down below 13 km/L.

Driving in the range of 80-90 km/hr the Jimny can return a mileage of 15-16 km/L!

One need not worry about the rough patches and small undulations on the highway.

The stock headlights are good enough for the night drive.

Proper downshift can easily negate the otherwise average brakes.

The small footprint is a boon even on the highways with too much truck traffic.

The AC is a chiller!

The music system kept us happy! Though music enthusiasts need to upgrade!

With two people on board, we could actually carry a lot of luggage using the boot space and the rear seats!

Lastly, go anywhere you want! I saw a nice roadside lake and took the Jimny down beside the lake to click some pics. The second gear lever does aid some confidence!

Cons-

The co-passenger's seat and the driver's seat are placed too close. So Sukanya was not able to sit in a relaxed way as she used to in our Duster.

The body roll and vertical movements can be felt much more than in a monocoque SUV. This can be more tiring for the co-passenger than the driver.

Sukanya missed the Duster more than 1000 times on this trip!

With a tank full of fuel the comfortable range is only 400 km. So frequent fuel breaks are necessary.

The speed which cars like our previous Duster or similar cars can maintain effortlessly, for that the Jimny needs to be pushed. At 120 km/hr, the RPM is above 3,500 and the engine sound intrudes into the cabin. Though the engine feels fine & responsive, the NVH can make the occupants tired for cruising at 120 km/hr for long. The only solution is to increase the volume of the music system!

One can beat the Gmaps timing with Jimny too, but in our Duster that was effortless! That I can't say about Jimny!

Even if you want, you can't keep up with fast cars like the Taigun or Xuv700 on 6-lane highways with sparse traffic!

A dead pedal, a bigger footwell, and a handrest were sorely missed!

Last edited by Samba : 13th November 2024 at 03:07.
Samba is offline   (56) Thanks
Old 13th November 2024, 21:20   #58

Originally Posted by Samba View Post

15,000 km update. We took the Jimny on a 5,000 km trip to south India.

An excellent mini travelogue by you as usual, complemented by excellent photographs.
We too took our Jimny to a 5352 km trip, almost across the country, to Jaisalmer via Delhi. I have long lost the habit of writing things, so I don't have much to share here. Nevertheless, this post is just to agree with your views/findings with mine.

Fuel efficiency: The average fuel efficiency of the trip came somewhere around 14.5 kmpl. We never crossed the 100 kmph mark and were mostly cruising at 90 kmph. Though the engine is free-revving, it doesn't feel good when it runs at 3000 rpm at 100 kmph mark.

Ride Quality: A rocking/vertical movement is always felt from the front passenger seat (can't talk about the rear seat passengers as I've never been there ) and its intensity is directly proportional with the speed of the car. This resulted in more tiredness than we expected. But the car just glides over bad roads as if they don't exist.

Brakes: When we started our journey, the odo reading was somewhere around 15,300 and I did not have much confidence on Jimmy's brakes and I always drove in fear that if that kind of a situation arises, I might not be able to stop the car on time; thus I hardly crossed 70 kmph mark. But after this trip, I'm more confident on the brakes than before. But still I feel that it can't be compared to a regular car's brakes. Also, I felt vibration on steering a few times while applying brakes at around 80-90 kmph mark. All 4 times the front wheels weren't straight as I was steering the car towards left or right with intention to avoid a slow moving vehicle in front of me by change lanes. By completion of this trip the odo was past 21,300 km mark and I went for 20k kms service. This problem was duly recorded and an email was sent describing the same. The SC or MSIL is yet to come up with any solution.

Music System: Okay for me. Sounds lot better when Android Auto is not connected. Don't know about Apple Carplay though. I might go for door damping if the audiophile in me wakes up and demands it!

Luggage Space; Plenty for two of us! We even carried our helmets as we had plans to rent a bike in Delhi and roam around.

Lights: Good intensity and enough for me. I have upgraded the fog lamps to 3000k LEDs and this adds to the experience. I'd suggest that you should consider upgrading them and it would make things better for you too.

While going through the silky smooth roads, starting from purvanchal expressway, I missed my previous car, the Freestyle every single moment. I had to constantly remind myself that I took an informed decision and the perfect car doesn't exist. Man, I miss that car!

Debojyoti (team bhp handle Blooming_Flower) spotted my car while I was taking a nap inside car on a service road at Purvanchal Expressway. The next day Shankha (team bhp handle shankha007) spotted my car while we were having snacks at a rest area on Agra - Lucknow Expressway. Crazy events! Both of them were on their way to Delhi, just like us. Shankha had clicked some great photos of our Jimmy while on the move. We had a good time catching up!

A few photos from our trip:
Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img20241013wa0017.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img20241013wa0020.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-dsc_18151.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-dsc_1668.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241020_154857.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241018_084056.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241018_081514.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241018_081005.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241018_080924.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241018_080628.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241018_080416.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241017_210544.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241017_174907.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241014_180010.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241014_161415.jpg  

Maruti Jimny Alpha MT Review | An owner's point of view-img_20241013_144953.jpg  

arghyaheart is offline   (18) Thanks
Old 14th November 2024, 21:34   #59

The go-anywhere bit is a lot of fun, even if one isn't an off-roader per se (I definitely ain't).

You just pass by random things; a lake, a little hill road, or find an interesting-looking isolated side road somewhere that you wouldn't dare venture into with a low-slung sedan or a delicate highway car, you don't think twice with the J.

It has a million drawbacks, yet it's a perfect wanderer's car.
Chetan_Rao is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 15th November 2024, 10:14   #60

Originally Posted by Chetan_Rao View Post
The go-anywhere bit is a lot of fun, even if one isn't an off-roader per se (I definitely ain't).
It has a million drawbacks, yet it's a perfect wanderer's car.
Excellent observation. Thanks.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 15th November 2024 at 11:11. Reason: Quote tags
sridhar-v is offline   (1) Thanks