Old 11th March 2024, 17:52   #16
CJP

Re: Mercedes GLA 220D 4MATIC Review | Buying Experience & Ownership Review

Originally Posted by dmaheshkumar View Post
Congratulations on your new Mercedes 220d GLA.
Wishes to clock many miles without issues.

Good to see another happy Innova owner, How much kms it ran till date?

Thanks!!

Innova 2009 model, now about 2,75,000 km and still going strong. This is our everyday car, the kids practically grew up in it, and we've travelled everywhere in this car. And still returns about 12 kmpl in the city and 15 kmpl on the highway. Sweet car, pampered on synthetic oil, timely service, prompt replacements and service and hence the reluctance to sell it.
CJP is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th March 2024, 19:15   #17

Originally Posted by CJP View Post
Thanks!!

Innova 2009 model, now about 2,75,000 km and still going strong. This is our everyday car, the kids practically grew up in it, and we've travelled everywhere in this car. And still returns about 12 kmpl in the city and 15 kmpl on the highway. Sweet car, pampered on synthetic oil, timely service, prompt replacements and service and hence the reluctance to sell it.
Already you have utilized the car for the purchase price in 2009

Whenever you sell, it will fetch you good price. So if you have parking space, kindly don't sell for now. In my neighborhood, there is an Innova 2005 V model crossed 8 lakhs and running strong, still under Toyota company service. They bought 3 to 4 cars in the last 19 years and sold it after utilizing it. But still they kept this as it was doing daily duties between their home and company.
dmaheshkumar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th March 2024, 00:27   #18

Congratulations Sir, the car looks lovely in black.

Wish you lots of happy Kilometres!

I wanted to how much was the service package and what all are covered in that?
Old 14th March 2024, 03:53   #19

Great post. You made me reconsider Jeep Compass. If almost a 10 year old drivetrain with no major upgrade is still the closest in providing the experience of a German car then the vehicle has the chops.
The other car I’m considering as my first new vehicle is XUV700. That or Compass Model S.
Old 17th March 2024, 12:06   #20
CJP

Originally Posted by kaustavguha View Post
Congratulations Sir, the car looks lovely in black.

Wish you lots of happy Kilometres!

I wanted to how much was the service package and what all are covered in that?
This is from the Service Agreement.

Inclusions of Agreement
STAR Ease Compact Plus includes:
  1. Periodic service as per the manufacturer's recommendations.
  2. Check/ Replacement of Oil filter, Air filter/s, A/c dust filter/s, Fuel filter, Trassmission filter as required during periodic service interval.
  3. Replacement/ Topping-up Engine oil, brake fluid, windshield washer fluid, transmission oil and coolant as required during periodic service interval.
  4. Complete vehicle inspection & checks as recommended by Mercedes-Benz.
  5. Vehicle washing and vacuum cleaning during the periodic service.
  6. Tyre rotation.
  7. Wheel alignment & Wheel balancing, as & when required.
  8. Inspection & replacement of wear & tear related parts such as brake pads, brake discs, brake wear sensors and wiper blades.

Cost of the 4 year, 40K km package was Rs.2,37,888.00
Mercedes recommended service intervals are 15K km.

Service Details
Mercedes GLA 220D 4MATIC Review | Buying Experience & Ownership Review-mb-gla-220d4m-service-details.png

And the table below shows all the service packages available - the prices shown are for packages that are purchased BEFORE the completion of the first service or 6 months whichever is earlier (IIRC). Please don't pay any attention the yellow highlights.
Mercedes GLA 220D 4MATIC Review | Buying Experience & Ownership Review-mb-gla-220d-4m-service-packages.png

Trust this answers your questions, cheers!

Last edited by CJP : 17th March 2024 at 12:09. Reason: fix typo
CJP is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 17th March 2024, 12:19   #21
CJP

Originally Posted by clementj View Post
Also I am yet to try out the hot spot feature via Vodafone. Do you get 4G speeds? I will try this this week.
Quick update on the hotspot feature, it is not available in India
Old 20th March 2024, 21:30   #22
NPV

@CJP - Congratulations on the new car, great choice of car and it looks stunning in Black! If I remember correctly your Bolero and Accent were also Black colour?

Wishing you great drives with this beauty.
NPV is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th March 2024, 19:12   #23
CJP

Originally Posted by NPV View Post
@CJP - Congratulations on the new car, great choice of car and it looks stunning in Black! If I remember correctly your Bolero and Accent were also Black colour?

Wishing you great drives with this beauty.
Thanks NPV, yes all previous cars with the exception of the Innova were all black. Pain to maintain, but gorgeous when clean!!
CJP is offline   (1) Thanks