Initial Impressions and Driving Experience :
Post delivery, headed straight home for a small Pooja as usual. I was driving a Porsche for the very first time. It's different, it's unique, it's all that a motor head wants.
First thing to notice is how butter smooth the gearbox is, its not PDK but is still crisp and not sluggish at all. The turbo lag is minimal. Next are the suspensions, the adaptive suspensions are so comfortable that it glides over bumps and rough roads. With PASM, the car can be lowered by 24mm in comparison to the S variant. It is literally a Sofa on Wheels. With 295 sections and Michelin Latitude tyres, you know there's no compromise there. The balance and poise is phenomenal.
The Cayenne boasts of the roll stiffness and steering feedback that it manages to handle the way Sports Luxury SUV should do and set benchmarks. It excels in whatever it does. Everybody knows how the Porsche's handle. Lesser said than done! The 2.1 ton mammoth scorches through corners, the weight and the body roll is hardly noticed. There is something positively weird about the car that it handles like a hot hatch.
Engage her to Sport / Sports mode, the chassis dynamics are changed, the exhaust vales open up and she's suddenly into the beast mode from the laid back, cushy felt SUV. She starts feeling crisp, point and shoot is what she demands.
This exclusive has Porsche warranty on it until next year and is extendable upto 15 years now. Yes, 15 freaking years. This is not offered by any other manufacturer till date.
https://www.porsche.com/middle-east/...rovedwarranty/
Getting into the cabin, it feels none other than an airplane cockpit and I prefer this over the latest tech fest filled with dancing LEDs. The Bose system is so good that one can sense the difference of quality in the streamed or downloaded songs. The surround is gorgeous. You'd never have the radio / music off in this car.
The seats are super comfortable, not too much of bolstering as an SUV. The ventilated seats do wonders in the UAE heat.
Over two months and 1K kms of ownership, this car has become a family member already. There's a sense of emotion every time we step in. My 6 year old cuddles it proudly stating "I own a Porsche" After all, the smiles on your family's faces are priceless.
1. Since this one is an Exclusive, it all begins from there. With so much consistency and harmony inside the cabin with black and Red stitching, Red and Black seats, it gives a feeling of being personalised unlike other manufacturers where the doors don't match the dashboard materials so on and so forth.
2. NVH is class apart. Hardly any wind noise or tyre noise inside the cabin.
3. Bose surround speakers is the cherry on the cake. I've never heard of such a great audio in a car. The option above this is the 22 way Burmeister. That would be the epitome.
4. The lovely mixture of being a Luxury SUV with sporty traits. Great handler and at the same time can provide great comfort.
5. It may look like a Frog Head but I love this timeless design.
6. Obsession for a Porsche. The brand recognition. The emotional connect. Hits the right nerve.
7. The warranty coverage. Porsche replaces almost all parts if found faulty or natural cause for breakage, no questions asked.
Dislikes :
1. A PDK in Cayennes is overdue. It needs to happen. Macan gets it.
2. The extended warranty prices could be cheaper. Its 40% higher than a 911 or a Cayman.
3. Miss the growl of the last gen V8.
4. Need a deep pocket to buy and maintain a Porsche. They sell like hot cakes in the UAE. Resale values are higher than any other German Manufacturer in the segment.
5. It's literally got everything of the catalogue. Spoiling me and setting the incorrect benchmark.
I'm already excited to get her up to my taste. The intermediate service is due in couple of months which would roughly cost around INR 80 K- INR 100K. The major service is every 4 years which roughly costs about INR 2 Lakhs. I don't have to worry about that until 2025.
Few more pics to pause the story here.
Sip and Stare
Absorbed in the Twilight

Can't escape the family runs

Last but not least, One with the Supra to create the perfect two car garage 
Amey