Old 27th July 2023, 21:59   #181
M35

re: My pre-owned Skoda Yeti | EDIT: Remapped by Wolf Moto & now Stage 3

Originally Posted by RahulRV View Post
Looks great, Please share more details as well as pictures.
My pre-owned Skoda Yeti | EDIT: Remapped by Wolf Moto & now Stage 3-img_20230727_212938.jpg

I apologize for the delay. I've been using my new device for nearly a month now and it has truly impressed me. The apps and touch function flawlessly and I haven't had much time to explore all of its features yet. I've been pleased to find that Apple car play works instantly with my iPhone 14 Pro as well as XS MAX. Additionally, the device has a dedicated sub-woofer output which I've used to connect my powered sub-woofer in the spare tire well. The sound quality is above average, which is important to me as an audiophile, thanks to the quality of Skoda speakers/components.

I had the device installed at Galaxy Premium Accessories in Kochi, which is run by a fellow BHPian. Though it wasn't cheap, I'm more than satisfied with the overall cabin experience. This is a 9-inch screen + 4G 64GB variant.

My pre-owned Skoda Yeti | EDIT: Remapped by Wolf Moto & now Stage 3-img_20230727_181055.jpg

Last edited by M35 : 27th July 2023 at 22:00.
M35 is online now   (10) Thanks
Old 16th September 2023, 11:07   #182

Originally Posted by M35 View Post
BIG Update!

1. Stage-2 (WolfMoto by Rajiv)
2. Downpipe (Grid7 @ Thrissur)
3. Engine and Transmission Mounts replaced (for better refinement)
Wow, that awesome
This is actually tempting me. I have a Quantum stage 1 map with everything else stock which churns out around 180 bhp and around 35-37NM of torque. These numbers are based on multiple runs with the PrefExpert dyno app installed. Quantum though claims 180 bhp and 40NM.

If your okay with it, can you give the Poor Man's Dyno (PerfExpert App - The Poor Man's Dyno)a shot? And share the results.
Old 16th September 2023, 16:39   #183
M35

Originally Posted by Quadrant55 View Post
Wow, that awesome
If your okay with it, can you give the Poor Man's Dyno (PerfExpert App - The Poor Man's Dyno)a shot? And share the results.
I am not in India currently. Will give it a check in January and update here once I return.

Update:

I missed updating this earlier. The injector seals and related components were replaced by EVM Skoda just a few days before my departure from India in August. They also performed a calibration on the injectors, warning me that any weak injectors may fail during the process. However, the Yeti injectors are typically durable and can remain functional even after covering up to 2 lakh kilometres. Currently, my car is being driven for short distances every week by my trusted driver friend and is being well looked after.
M35 is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 26th November 2023, 15:06   #184
M35

Update: My mid-year holidays fast approaching!

The Yeti is getting dropped off in Bangalore (from Palakkad/Kerala) tomorrow for the following!
  • Stage-3 build- Turbo and Intercooler upgrade + a few other hardware tweaks
  • Brake upgrade to a size larger!

Will come back with updates!
M35 is online now   (5) Thanks
Old 28th December 2023, 21:18   #185
M35

Yeti is now Stage-3 built!

Drove it straight from Bangalore to Palakkad yesterday! Wow, stage 3 is totally a different animal!

The Yeti was with Engineering Exponents in Bangalore for a few days and as planned all the work was done and the car was delivered to the Airport as I landed there just past midnight the other day!

Along with the stage-3 build, the Yeti is now equipped with Brembo perforated performance brake kits for the front which is very yummy both cosmetically and functionally!

More details later!
M35 is online now   (8) Thanks
Old 30th December 2023, 18:22   #186
M35

The upsized and upgraded brake kit! Excellent perceived efficacy so far! Proved way too expensive though!
My pre-owned Skoda Yeti | EDIT: Remapped by Wolf Moto & now Stage 3-img_20231230_204908.jpg
Old 1st January 2024, 21:52   #187
M35

Re: My pre-owned Skoda Yeti | EDIT: Remapped by Wolf Moto & now Stage 3

The major upgrades done at Engineering Exponents, Bangalore:
  • Intercooler (Garrett) with piping & fabrication
  • Garrett Turbo Charger
  • Turbo oil line
  • Turbo Muffler delete.
  • EGR/Throttle body/MAP cleaning
  • Brembo 312 mm performance xtra drilled brake kit ( including Pads and carriers)
  • Brake calipers and bolts to match
  • Converter sleeve (50mm to 55mm) around the B6 shock absorber
  • Wheel bearing with hub (front both)
  • Knuckle assay front both
  • Brake fluid
  • Remap update (stage 3)
  • Engine oil (Millers)

I have not had any ABS sensor replacement since 2019 IIRC. The Christmas lights came on with the usual errors (ABS/Traction Control/ Power steering). Two of the four ABS sensors were misbehaving at times. Got both changed @EVM Skoda in Kochi.

My brother got his top-end VW Virtus delivered the other day. I was in it briefly. Loved the black colour though. My Yeti in the current hardware + map is no comparison.
Old 2nd January 2024, 09:23   #188

The major upgrades done at Engineering Exponents, Bangalore:
  • Intercooler (Garrett) with piping & fabrication
  • Garrett Turbo Charger
  • Turbo oil line
  • Turbo Muffler delete.
  • EGR/Throttle body/MAP cleaning
  • Brembo 312 mm performance xtra drilled brake kit ( including Pads and carriers)
  • Brake calipers and bolts to match
  • Converter sleeve (50mm to 55mm) around the B6 shock absorber
  • Wheel bearing with hub (front both)
  • Knuckle assay front both
  • Brake fluid
  • Remap update (stage 3)
  • Engine oil (Millers)

I have not had any ABS sensor replacement since 2019 IIRC. The Christmas lights came on with the usual errors (ABS/Traction Control/ Power steering). Two of the four ABS sensors were misbehaving at times. Got both changed @EVM Skoda in Kochi.

My brother got his top-end VW Virtus delivered the other day. I was in it briefly. Loved the black colour though. My Yeti in the current hardware + map is no comparison.
What did all of this cost at EE? Along with parts and labour. That information would be very beneficial for those reading your thread.
Old 2nd January 2024, 10:52   #189
M35

Originally Posted by Red Liner View Post
What did all of this cost at EE? Along with parts and labour. That information would be very beneficial for those reading your thread.
Just pasting the bill break down from EE

INTERCOOLER - 38000
INTERCOOLER PIPING + INSTALL - 15000
BRAKE CALIPER ASSY - 2 - 8255
FRONT SHOCK ABSORBERS CONVERTER SLEEVE 50 TO 55 MM - 2 - 3000
BRAKE CALIPERS BOLTS - 4 - 1137
TURBOCHARGER - 80000
TURBO OIL LINE - 8000
TURBO MUFFLER DELETE - 1000
BRAKE FLUID VW - 1 LTR - 1000
WHEEL ALIGNMENT - 600
FRONT BOTH WHEEL BEARING with hub -2 - 12600
DIESEL - 3500
REMAP UPDATE - 24000
TURBOCHARGER INSTAL - 5000
EGR/TB/MAP CLEANING - 7500
CAR INTERIOR STEAM + EXTERIOR WASH - 1100
KNUCKLE AASY RHS/LHS - 2 - 8400
ENGINE OIL (MILLERS) - 4.3 - 4500
OIL FILTER - 700
KNUCKLE+HUB+BRAKE INSTALLED+ABS BRAKE BLEEDING - 4500
TOTAL - 227792

The Brembo xtra rotors, Carriers and Pads were sourced from elsewhere and costed Rs. 40,000
Total for Stage 3 and brake upgrade = Rs. 2.7 Lac
M35 is online now   (7) Thanks
Old 20th January 2024, 18:21   #190
M35

Unveiling soon!!

My pre-owned Skoda Yeti | EDIT: Remapped by Wolf Moto & now Stage 3-img20240120wa0002.jpg
M35 is online now   (8) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2024, 13:08   #191

Wow! Now I'm really excited to see how your Yeti looks with a new shade of paint and those amazing hardware upgrades. Are you getting it a new pair of alloys considering your car will be pushing more power? Yeti looks sexy if it gets bigger tires and complimenting alloys for aesthetic reasons
gururajrv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2024, 20:01   #192
M35

Originally Posted by gururajrv View Post
Are you getting it a new pair of alloys considering your car will be pushing more power? Yeti looks sexy if it gets bigger tires and complimenting alloys for aesthetic reasons
My Yeti is running on 17" Lenso Jagar alloys for some time now!
M35 is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd January 2024, 22:21   #193

My Yeti is running on 17" Lenso Jagar alloys for some time now!
I guess I missed that post. Saw it now on this thread. May be blacken the alloys to further enhance the looks, maybe? After all, Yeti is a unique car and you've made it even more spicier please do keep this thread active with album of pics of your Yeti build!
gururajrv is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 1st February 2024, 09:48   #194
M35

Originally Posted by gururajrv View Post
please do keep this thread active with album of pics of your Yeti build!
Sure, in fact, there is a dedicated thread in the assembly line exclusively for the recent build.

BTW, I can't wait to see the Yeti in new shade. Flying back in, this weekend. Straight to Grid7 from the airport. The Yeti is getting the Graphene coating done today. I will be taking these letters and logos along which will have to be customized and fixed. Then a video shoot before taking her out on the road heading back home.
My pre-owned Skoda Yeti | EDIT: Remapped by Wolf Moto & now Stage 3-img_20240201_120604.jpg  

My pre-owned Skoda Yeti | EDIT: Remapped by Wolf Moto & now Stage 3-img_20240201_120520.jpg  

M35 is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 5th February 2024, 07:04   #195
M35

The VRS Green it is!
My pre-owned Skoda Yeti | EDIT: Remapped by Wolf Moto & now Stage 3-img20240203wa0032.jpg

More details and pictures on a separate thread: https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/techn...n-outside.html (The Skoda Yeti Makeover: Stage-3 inside and the hot VRS Green outside!)

Last edited by M35 : 5th February 2024 at 07:05.
M35 is online now   (9) Thanks