Old 20th January 2016, 16:09   #526

re: Preview: Ford Endeavour

That is one killer pricing i dare say...and now i am kicking myself for rushing into an XUV500 W10.

On a serious note that is a very aggressive packaging Ford has done, this should seriously give the Fortuner a run for its money. This looks like a much more complete offering me thinks.
Wonder what numbers they are targeting to make this price commercially viable for the manufacturers ? is it actually cheaper than Australia ?
nairanupg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th January 2016, 16:31   #527

Of late (EcoSport onwards, Ford has been very cautious about its pricing strategy when launching a new vehicle. As of now the pricing seems perfect. But I expect Ford to slowly increase prices for Endeavour just the way they did with EcoSport.
RoadSurfer is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th January 2016, 16:57   #528

Booked 3.2 titanium 4x4 AT today afternoon in panther black
now starts the wait. have some long highway drives planned once i take delivery
dockap is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 20th January 2016, 17:32   #529

Originally Posted by nairanupg View Post
That is one killer pricing i dare say...and now i am kicking myself for rushing into an XUV500 W10.

On a serious note that is a very aggressive packaging Ford has done, this should seriously give the Fortuner a run for its money. This looks like a much more complete offering me thinks.
Wonder what numbers they are targeting to make this price commercially viable for the manufacturers ? is it actually cheaper than Australia ?
Yes it is. The trend 3.2 variant is $63k under special offer. I am actually really surprised, pleasantly, at the pricing.

http://www.ford.com.au/latest-offers...=everest-trend
Old 20th January 2016, 17:50   #530

3.2 4X4 Titanium should be 35 lakh on road here in Mumbai! Thats indeed impressive pricing, Will now have to sell my sunset orange and get a sunset red now.
Tanveer_2558 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 20th January 2016, 18:13   #531

Team, looking for an opinion, based on your experience, previous car purchases. Pardon me if this is not the right place:

My requirement is 4x4, AT (can go manual if that's a better deal), cruise control, safety (airbags etc)

I am considering the following

3.2l 4X4 AT Titanium
3.2l 4X4 AT Trend
2.2l 4X4 MT Trend

The features i am going to miss on all models except the 4x4 AT Titanium is follows:

Safety

Side airbags
Curtain Airbags
Driver Knee Airbag
Volumetric burglar alarm

Good to have

Electrochromic (Auto dimming) mirror
One touch up/down with anti-pinch (Driver & Passenger)
Tyre pressure monitoring system
Interior ambient lighting (Multicolor options)
HID Head Lamps with Auto levelling & Jet Wash
Global open & close (Front & rear windows)
Automatic headlamps

Wishlist, not a priority while choosing the vehicle

Front scuff plates with graphics
Sunvisor - Driver and Passenger Slide on Rod
Electric Panoramic Sun Roof
Power folding 3rd row seat
Semi-Auto Parallel Park Assist
Side mirror with puddle lamp
Heated side mirror

Wouldn't 3.2l 4X4 AT Trend be a better deal ? And I wish Ford launched a 2.2 4x4 AT, but looking at the specs and mileage 2.2l 4X4 MT Trend seems a much value for money option.

Thoughts and inputs, please ?

Last edited by sunishsamuel : 20th January 2016 at 18:37.
Old 20th January 2016, 19:01   #532

Anyone attending the launch event at Hyderabad today? I am at the venue and awaiting the start.

Expected delivery time lines are 1-1.5 months, this is what I over heard today, waiting for more information.

Kindly merge my post if possible, thank you.

Last edited by sunishsamuel : 20th January 2016 at 19:15.
Old 20th January 2016, 19:03   #533

Ford has really left no stone unturned with the new endeavour.
Power, looks, features, comfort, gadgetry, they have given it all.
On top of it, a very competitive pricing. This vehicle definitely deserves to sell well.
I believe it is the best vehicle under 30 lakhs.
Kudos to Ford for being so competitive in their pricing for all the new offerings like figo, aspire and endeavour.
Old 20th January 2016, 19:17   #534

It seems I will be getting the 3.2 AT in Titanium trim too. Awesome pricing by Ford.. My grouse before the release was the lack of built in navigation. It seems Ford addressed this too. They are offering a dealer fitted navigation device which integrates with the Sync 2 system. Kudos ford. You won a fan today.
SumitB is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 20th January 2016, 19:20   #535

Originally Posted by SumitB View Post
They are offering a dealer fitted navigation device which integrates with the Sync 2 system. Kudos ford. You won a fan today.
From where/whom did you get this information? Would this be charged extra?
Old 20th January 2016, 19:23   #536

Originally Posted by indusboy View Post
From where/whom did you get this information? Would this be charged extra?
The owner of the dealership here confirmed this and its also mentioned here. Yes, you'll have to pay extra for this as this comes as a dealer fitted accessory.

Last edited by SumitB : 20th January 2016 at 19:25.
Old 20th January 2016, 19:26   #537

After driving the 2.2 AT i finally feel and agree Autocar review was absolutely perfect..the gear box is so nice and shifts promptly on 2.2 AT. I really don't understand the need for a 4x4 in India especially where the terrain is so limited here. Anyhow, thats their personal choice. Ive booked the 2.2 Titanium AT and I'm so happy at the gear box it comes with plus better fuel efficiency. Sunroof is a big NO for indian polluted Roads.

Originally Posted by SumitB View Post
The owner of the dealership here confirmed this and its also mentioned here. Yes, you'll have to pay extra for this as this comes as a dealer fitted accessory.
Thats a rumour going around buddy! I visited the showroom today to check the same while booking my car, It doesn't work with SYNC 2 in India.

Last edited by ravelsnip@gmail : 20th January 2016 at 19:27.
ravelsnip@gmail is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th January 2016, 19:30   #538

Originally Posted by ravelsnip@gmail View Post
Thats a rumour going around buddy! I visited the showroom today to check the same while booking my car, It doesn't work with SYNC 2 in India.
They say a picture is worth a 1000 words. I would believe what the Ford website says.
Preview: Ford Endeavour-screenshot-20160120-19.28.40.png  

SumitB is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th January 2016, 19:31   #539

Is there any information about the prices of the optional accessories like the sat nav,gps tracker and the heads up display?
Old 20th January 2016, 20:45   #540

Good pricing. One thing that this might do is to ensure that Toyota is unable to hike prices for the new Fortuner and the new Innova to the tune of what people are speculating. The war between the Endeavour 2.2 AT and the XUV500 AT has started in my head as the potential replacement for the Innova which will be sold in March this year.
I had the same doubt before seeing the Endeavour's pricing. But, I wonder if the additional features [I need to compare each and everything now] is worth the 13L higher tag for Titanium 4x2 AT to W10 AT and 14L higher tag for 3.2 4x4 AT to W10 AWD AT.
Like I said, need to do some more work to understand this huge difference !

Prem.
kaviprem is offline   (1) Thanks