Team-BHP > Technical Stuff
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 21st March 2023, 19:30   #1
Senior - BHPian

Brand-new Audi A6 | Car not starting

Hello everyone,

We purchased a MY2023 Audi A6 45 TFSI Technology in November 2022 and have been enjoying the car to the fullest so far.

However, today the car sputtered and stalled on the highway. On trying to restart the car, it starts but shudders and switches off. I had spoken to the Audi showroom and they initially suspected the remote key fob battery to have drained. But the situation was the same even after trying with the spare key. We have currently got the car towed to the workshop and await diagnosis.

Based on the symptoms, I personally suspect one or more injectors or the fuel pump but I am no expert.

I have come across another thread with the exact same error but it pointed out to contaminated fuel. However, in our case we fill fuel from one particular HP pump only and have been filling fuel at the same pump since the time we have bought the car so not sure if this could be the problem.

Below are the errors on the MID. Apologies for the low quality and blurry pics as this was taken by my driver.

Brand-new Audi A6 | Car not starting-audi-a6-mid-1.jpeg

Brand-new Audi A6 | Car not starting-audi-a6-mid-2.jpeg

Brand-new Audi A6 | Car not starting-audi-a6-mid-3.jpeg

What could be the possible issue here?

Last edited by Epic : 21st March 2023 at 19:38.
Epic is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 21st March 2023, 20:33   #2
BHPian

re: Brand-new Audi A6 | Car not starting

An almost brand new car breaking down can't be a good feeling. But it's pointless to speculate - only a diagnostic scan can tell what has gone wrong.

Please ensure you get a full list of error codes that the car has - ask your SA to send you a picture of them without just clearing them away. This is important in case this issue recurs even after they fix and send the car back.
d3mon is offline   (13) Thanks